Fiber One “Help Take the Hunger out of Dieting” Giveaway

Confession time…I’ve been a yo-yo dieter since I was 12 years old.  At that age, I weighed 160 lbs, was 5’6″ tall, and wore a lady’s size 14, certainly bigger than all my classmates in the 7th grade.  In college I managed to get to my lowest weight, 134 lbs and 5’9″ tall.  I’m fairly certain I won’t ever see the 130s ever again.  Losing and gaining weight has been a recurring theme in my life, and I’m always searching for products that will help me lose the lbs.  Fiber One bran cereal is a great way to start out your day on the right foot.  The best thing about it is that it helps you feel fuller longer, so dieting doesn’t have to be so painful (yes!).  Fiber One Original cereal contains 0 grams of sugar, 14 grams of fiber, 60 calories and 1 gram of fat per serving.

My friends at MyBlogSpark have offered a great new giveaway for the dieters (like me) out there.   GIVEAWAY:  Win a “Help Take the Hunger out of Dieting” prize pack that includes Fiber One Original cereal, a cereal-on-the-go container, food scale, water bottle and notepad for tracking what you eat.

Only email subscribers are eligible (see right-hand margin to subscribe).  Only one entry per person.

To enter, tell me either a crazy diet you’ve tried that left you feeling hungry or a diet that has worked for you.

The giveaway entry period will end at 6:00 pm EST on Wednesday, October 27th. Open to US only.  The winner will be selected by random.org.

Disclosure:  General Mills is providing the products, information, and prize packs through MyBlogSpark.

58 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by laura on October 15, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Weight Watchers! On it now…..and i love fiber one yogurt, so yummy w/ blueberries in it!

  2. Low carb/Atkins worked real well for me…however I always seem to get to that point , then mess up and there I go again. What a Vicious cycle!

  3. Weight Watchers worked for me – I lost 50 lbs, in a year. Kept it off for about 5 years. Life moved on, I developed a number of medical conditions, and had several 5 surgeries. I stopped exercising and I didn’t pay attention to the eating plan. I gained every pound back, along with another 15:-(

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. Posted by DEBIJOT on October 15, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Every diet I have ever been on has left me hungry!

  5. Posted by april on October 15, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Probably the craziest diet I ever tried was when I was a teenager I would count calorie to stay under 1000 a day. Being dumb, I often used my calories up on candy and then starved the rest of the day.

  6. Posted by renee on October 15, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    The cabbage soup diet left me hungry and made my house smell :(

    yeloechikee at hotmail dot com

  7. Posted by Gayle J on October 15, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    I haven’t found a diet yet that worked for me or kept me from feeling hungry

  8. I don’t do diets, but i always eat very often and the keep me in shape, because seems like i burn a lot of calories eating often and small amounts.

  9. Posted by SHAYNA on October 16, 2010 at 9:33 am

    I NEVER REALLY DIET, I JUST MADE A LIFE CHANGE WHERE I GAVE UP SWEETS AND RED MEAT :)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  10. Posted by Nicole on October 16, 2010 at 10:06 am

    I always felt hungry when I tried replacing meals with the SlimFast shakes.

  11. I’m currently on Alli, which is working pretty well actually, but I don’t want to be on it more than a month and I want to continue to eat healthy AFTER the fear of Alli’s side effects has come and gone, LOL!

    itsmemelbie@gmail.com

  12. Posted by Denise B. on October 16, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    NutriSystem was the greatest thing I ever did. It was so easy, and I was never hungry. It’s the only weight-loss program I would use.

  13. Posted by Leanne V on October 16, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    The diet that has worked for me is following the advice of Mayo Clinic. I still follow their advice to this day.
    valeriano.leanne@yahoo.com

  14. Posted by Karen on October 16, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Craziest diet I did I guess would be the soup diet. The recipe had a lot of cabbage and needless to say I was gassy beyond belief. The only thing you lose on that diet is friends. LOL. :-)

  15. Posted by Richard T. on October 16, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    I have had some success with Atkins.

  16. Posted by Christine on October 16, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    cabbage soup diet was the worst

  17. Posted by Cathy Wallace on October 17, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    I’ve not tried many diets. I really need to get on one though. I was thinking about trying Atkins.

  18. Posted by Julie L on October 19, 2010 at 12:14 am

    something that works for me (most of the time) is cutting back on bread,cookies,potatoes-snacky type foods-I don’t buy them anymore because if I do they will be consumed with a short amount of time

  19. Posted by Melissa on October 20, 2010 at 11:05 am

    A healthy, fruit- and veggie-filled Vegan diet was definitely the most successful for me!

  20. Posted by elizabeth p on October 20, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    So far my best success has come from having three nights be meat free.

  21. I tried the high protein diet and all I could think about was food. I only lasted one day.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  22. The cabbage soup diet! Did not work. :)

  23. Posted by anna t. on October 21, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    My friend was doing an oatmeal only diet. Just watching her almost makes me gag.

  24. I love Weight Watchers. It’s always been successful for me. I’ve lost 50 pounds on it. I’m on a little hiatus now but planning on starting again this week.

  25. Posted by Amy V on October 23, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    Weight Watchers is great!

  26. Posted by marlowe on October 23, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Cyan Pepper and lemon fat flush…dumb!

  27. Posted by Yen Nguyen on October 24, 2010 at 3:55 am

    I’ve tried chewing gum whenever I craved snacks but after the flavor ran out, I ended up snacking anyway.

  28. Posted by nhmoose99 on October 24, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Weight Watchers!! It’s been successful

  29. I sirned up for your newsletter
    I have lost 46 pounds just by cutting down on restaurant and pre packaged food and cooking at home.
    I also have started walking once or twice a week for 30 minutes

  30. Posted by MamaKat on October 25, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    I’ve never really dieted. I’ve always just tried to make positive lifestyle changes, like exercising more and eating junk in moderation. This seems to work well for me, because the second I hear deprivation, I want it.

  31. Posted by Vicki on October 25, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    The grapefuit diet– fun for about an hour. =(

  32. Posted by Melissa B. on October 26, 2010 at 7:31 am

    What works for me is high fiber and tons of fresh fruit and vegetables.

  33. Posted by shawna on October 26, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Low fat, high fiber has worked for me.

  34. Posted by Ed Nemmers on October 26, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    That cabbage soup diet was the strangest!

  35. Posted by Katie R. on October 26, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    One diet that has not worked for me is the atkins diet. It left me feeling really light headed. Currently I’m a vegetarian and that has helped me to lose a significant amount of weight.

  36. Posted by Becca on October 26, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    Nutri System worked for me, but it broke the bank. Going vegan worked too, but it can be difficult to maintain this 100% of the time. Slim Fast left me hungry!

  37. Posted by chastidy on October 27, 2010 at 1:17 am

    I used Slim Fast Drinks and actually lost 10lbs :)

  38. Posted by Jennifer Jozwiak on October 27, 2010 at 1:22 am

    cutting back on white bread & rice has helped me lose weight.

  39. Posted by cass on October 27, 2010 at 2:22 am

    Soup diet

  40. Posted by Geri Nyland on October 27, 2010 at 2:32 am

    A diet that has worked for me in the past was a skinless chicken breast and white rice.

  41. Posted by Tim on October 27, 2010 at 3:47 am

    I’m an email subscriber. Diets never have really worked with me…only when I buy the right foods, eat the bad ones in moderation, and keep up physical activity do I see results.

  42. Posted by susan on October 27, 2010 at 6:17 am

    The Atkins diet did not work for me! I was just so tired of eating meat, then I was hungry! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  43. Posted by susan smoaks on October 27, 2010 at 8:29 am

    trying to not eat carbs left me feeling really tired and bloated.

  44. Posted by Nancy on October 27, 2010 at 9:48 am

    Weight Watchers has worked for me.

  45. Posted by Jennifer Williams on October 27, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Weight Watchers works for me….LOVE IT!!!!

  46. Posted by Shannon on October 27, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    I’m subscribed, what worked for me was just eating healthy things like fruits and veggies, whole grains, nuts, olive oil, etc., with dark chocolate as a treat, I have to have 3 meals and 2 or 3 snacks, that’s the only way that doesn’t leave me hungry,

  47. Posted by Diane Baum on October 27, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    The hard boiled egg diet was a bust

  48. Posted by Carrie on October 27, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    My husband & I jumped on the South Beach diet band wagon a few years ago. It worked while we did it, but it was very hard to stick to, so it didn’t work for us, but Weight Watchers has

  49. Posted by Amy Delong on October 27, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    have never been on a diet,but I eat everything in moderation!
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  50. Posted by Kelly Grant on October 27, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    My hub isn’t really on a diet. He’s just stopped drinking soda’s and cut back on the carbs and he has lost almost 50 lbs!!

    kgrant77 at gmail.com

  51. Posted by hbomb on October 27, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Weight watchers. It works, but you have to stay on it!
    xbeautifulcoma at yahoo dot com

  52. Posted by Jessica Kaufman on October 27, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    A crazy diet I tried when I was younger was this bitter juice to burn fat. It tasted awful and I had to replace a meal w/ just the juice.

  53. Posted by kathy pease on October 27, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    i once tried a cottage cheese diet but that got old very quick to this day i hate cottage cheese :(

  54. Posted by Sand on October 27, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Weight Watchers worked for me! I joined five years ago, lost 60 lbs in the first year. Lost an additional ten over the next couple of years and an additional 30 in the past year. I’ve lost a little over 100 lbs, am careful with my portions and exercise regularly.

  55. Posted by Veronica Garrett on October 27, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    The Weight Watchers diet worked for me.

  56. Posted by Charlene Kuser on October 27, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    I tried the soup cabbage soup diet one time and it left me hungry and bloated

  57. Posted by Donna K on October 27, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    Atkins diet helped me previously. I subscribed.

  58. Posted by dawn on October 27, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    The cabbage soup diet left me hungry.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,787 other followers

