Giveaway Entry Methods–Feedback wanted

Since I’m new to hosting giveaways, I thought I would ask you (my lovely readers) what you think about the different giveaway entry methods.  I appreciate it when a giveaway only requires a single comment, because then everyone has a fair chance of winning.  However, this doesn’t allow for the sponsor to get their due attention, and we want to create a buzz for the product on blogs, Facebook, Twitter, etc.

Still, from my standpoint I think the bonus entries can be excessive.  There are some blogs that allow for 5 tweets a day, with a minimum of 2 hours between each tweet.  That would mean you would have to visit that blog all day long if you wanted to get all of your bonus entries.  The unlimited tweet giveaways also feel like too much work to me, but then again if it’s a prize you REALLY want, you may be willing to jump through all those hoops and tweet your heart out to win.

I plan to host more giveaways and therefore I’d like to get your input as to what you prefer in terms of bonus entries.  Do you like tweeting once a day or would you prefer unlimited tweets?

Thanks for reading!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ms0812 on April 8, 2010 at 1:35 am

    I’m definitely for once a day! I enjoy your blog–keep up the good work! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Tina S. on April 8, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    I think just one tweet per day!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Krystal D. on April 9, 2010 at 4:01 am

    I don’t mind the extra entries. It increases your odds of winning over the people who aren’t willing to spend the time to do the additional entries. Still, you can win even if you just enter once. So, I think it’s fair. Although I definitely think being able to tweet more than once a day is going too far. Also, I hate sweepstakes where you can enter once every hour or unlimited entries, I don’t even bother.

    Reply

  4. Posted by kimmie on April 9, 2010 at 4:03 am

    One a day I think is fair enough. I hate unlimited, because I don’t like doing more than one tweet for a single giveaway.

    Reply

  5. I prefer only once a day tweeting. Personally I never even tweet more than once for the entire length of the contest.

    Reply

  6. I offer tweeting daily and it seems to work. I have many winners who have only done the mandatory entry and won though! I have many entrants who are very strategic about the way they enter and it does seem to pay off for them.

    Have fun and good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

