My Job Chart

My 7 year old son is really good about helping me around the house and does so freely and willingly, but my 5 year old stubbornly refuses to pitch in.  It can get frustrating when he refuses to pick anything up and I end up having to do it.  That’s why I was intrigued to read about My Job Chart.  This is an online chore chart that inspires children to do their chores.  Imagine that!

I had the opportunity to try it out and it’s very user-friendly.  You enter your child’s name and a password for them, and assign them jobs, such as babysitting, brushing their teeth, walking the dog, clearing the table, etc.  When they complete the task, they will login with their password and check off that they’ve done it.   They subsequently earn points for completing chores, and you can receive emails or text messages informing you that they’ve done their chores or earned a reward.  Oh, and did I mention that it’s FREE?!!

This is the best free tool I’ve seen that integrates technology to help children develop a good work ethic.  Interested?  Get started today!  You can also check out their Parenting Blog, follow My Job Chart on Twitter, or became their Facebook fan.

I was not compensated for this post, but by posting this information MomSelect  has entered me into a gift card drawing.

One response to this post.

  1. How cool! Especially since my son has been actually REQUESTING a chore chart! Heading over now to check it out! Thanks for the heads up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

