The Ultimate Blog Party 2010 After-Party

5 Minutes for Mom’s Ultimate Blog Party 2010 was so much fun!  A big thank-you goes out to Kelly’s Lucky You!  I won a $55 Amazon.com e-gift card from Kelly (my first choice of prizes, I might add).   Check out the prize list to see if you were a winner as well.

I’d like to thank everyone who stopped by my blog to say hello.  I’m new to blogging and I appreciate everyone welcoming me.  I had the chance to visit many blogs I’d never visited before, and I encourage everyone to check out all of the great blogs out there.  For instance–

Something to Talk About is a blog written by a 19 year old college freshman.  If only I could go back in time and be 19 again!  LOL.  It’s fun to read from a younger person’s perspective.  At 34, I’m not exactly old, but I look back on my college years very fondly and sometimes feel a world away from that carefree time.

I’ve Changed My Name to Mommy has the greatest blog name I’ve ever heard.  Sometimes I forget what my first name is.  Mrs. M is an unschooler, which I’m fascinated about.

Our Homeschool Home is another blog written by a homeschooling mom (which you can tell by the title).  I’ll be following Robyn along as well!

Jennifer at Twin Happy writes about her adorable twin daughters.  I don’t have twins, but my sons are close in age and often feel like twins to me.

There are many more blogs I visited, and of course many that I already had been following.  So much to read, so little time.  If you’d like to join the after-party, go back to 5 Minutes for Mom.   Have a ball!

Leave a Reply

