Kumon Workbook Review

I recently had the opportunity to sample My Book of Sentences from Kumon Publishing.  Retailing for just $6.95, you can find it online at Amazon.com or at your local Barnes & Noble store.

My older son just turned 7 a few weeks ago, so this workbook is right at his level, intended for ages 6-8.  We really like the whimsical illustrations and the straightforward way the lessons are laid out.  This is the kind of workbook a child can do independently.  I really like how the adjectives are used to build sentences (fast, faster, fastest…big, bigger, biggest…etc.).  I highly recommend Kumon Books because they’re attractive and hold my son’s interest.  I especially like the Certificate of Achievement at the end, which rewards the child for completing the workbook.

The opinions above are purely my own and I was sent a free sample product to review.  I did not receive monetary compensation for this post.

Come back soon for a Kumon Workbook giveaway!

Leave a Reply

