“Babies” Movie Tickets Giveaway

You may have heard about the documentary film “Babies“, a movie that follows 4 infants around the world from birth until their first steps.  I really wanted to see this because I have a baby of my own and I’m fascinated by child development as well as sociology.  The babies in the movie are from Namibia, Mongolia, Japan, and the United States.

I won tickets to see “Babies” and now I’ve come to realize that I don’t have a theater close to where I live that’s actually showing the film.  Bummer.  But my loss is your gain!  I won 4 tickets (2 are in my possession right now and I’m waiting to receive the other 2 from the PR agency) and I’d like to give them away here on my blog.

Just make sure the movie is showing near you.  You can check this site for theater locations.

To enter this giveaway, I only require that you subscribe via email (left-hand side).  Post “I subscribe” below.  That’s it!

I’ll keep comments open through May 31st.

18 responses to this post.

  1. It looks like an interesting movie. I would love to see it. I’m an email subscriber.

  2. Posted by carol y on May 28, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    Yes, we have a theatre near us. Thanks for the chance!

  3. Email subscriber. I live close to a nearby theater! I would love to watch this with my other pregger friend (who is due in early-June!) and I’m due in August! Thank you!

  4. I’m an email subscriber! and I live close to many of the theaters listed. Thanks!

  5. Posted by Adriane F. on May 28, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    I’m an email subscriber 🙂

  6. Posted by Caitlyn on May 28, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Oh, I would love to see this and have been wanting to! I am expecting a baby in a few months :). It is playing near me too, yay!

    I subscribed to your blog with ghstorchdrse37 [@] yahoo dot com

    TYhanks!

  7. Posted by L.D on May 28, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    I subscribed and there is one near me! I am excited about this giveaway.

    wantsandwishes [@] sbcglobal dot net

  8. Posted by wendy wallach on May 28, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    I subscribe via email as madamerkf at aol dot com

  9. Posted by Karen Swift on May 28, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    I subscribe via email

  10. Thanks for the chance! I have been wanting to watch this for so long! I subscribed!

  11. I subscribe and would love to take hubby to see this!!

  12. I subscribe!

  13. Posted by Jeff on May 29, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    I am subscribed!

  14. Posted by Holly W on May 29, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    I subscribe

  15. Posted by Linda Lansford on May 29, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    I subscribe

  16. Posted by Monique Rizzo on May 30, 2010 at 3:39 am

    We have a theater here and we really want to see this movie.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcast.net

  17. “I subscribe”

  18. I subscribed

    jdmimi at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.

