The Boy’s Store Review and Giveaway

Welcome to Back-to-School Week at Grand Giveaways! For day One I have a nice little giveaway for the boys.

I have 2 sons and I think it’s a lot harder to buy clothes for them than it is for my daughter.  The sad fact is that there are much more options for girls.  That’s why it was great to come across The Boy’s Store.  They offer cool clothes for boys, from newborn all the way up to juniors.  They offer a number of organic items, which is really neat.

I was sent the Soccer Design Short Sleeve Shirt by Wes and Willy for my older son.  Having recently watched the World Cup and getting so excited about Spain winning (my background is Spanish), we thought this shirt was really cute.  The fabric is really soft and comfortable.

I also received the CCNY Short Sleeve Henley by Wes and  Willy.  This was perfect for my son, C, as he thought we had  monogrammed his shirt just for him.    As a family of brunettes, we all look great in brown, especially in the fall.  This shirt is really well-made and says fall to me.

If you have a son (or 2 or 3!), you should check out The Boy’s Store.

GIVEAWAY:  The Boy’s Store has generously offered a $25 gift certificate to use on their site!

Mandatory entry: You MUST be a confirmed email subscriber of this blog to enter.  In ONE comment, state that you are a subscriber and tell me which item from The Boy’s Store you would purchase with your gift certificate (not the items mentioned in my review).

Bonus entries:

-For one extra entry, Follow The Boy’s Store on Twitter and tweet “I entered to win a $25 @theboysstore gift certificate at https://grandgiveaways.wordpress.com”.   Please leave your tweet timestamp link in the comment.

-For another extra entry, “Like” The Boy’s Store on Facebook and write on their wall “I entered the Boy’s Store giveaway at https://grandgiveaways.wordpress.com”.  Please leave your Facebook name in the comment.

The giveaway entry period will end at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, August 13th.  Open to US residents only.

Disclosure:  Suzanne at the Boy’s Store sent me 2 shirts for this review.  I received no other compensation.  The opinions above are my own.  Thank you, Suzanne!

60 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jennifer barr on August 2, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Dog Bib by Taggies

  2. I am a subscriber, and I would purchase the English Biker Jacket by Appaman . How CUTE!!

  3. Facebook Fan, & wrote on their wall !

    Name- – MommyOfOne Shanna

  4. Posted by Laura on August 2, 2010 at 8:27 am

    I’m a subscriber and i’d choose Big Bugs Romper by Mulberribush.

  5. I am a subscriber adn my son would love the Guitar Polo By Wes and Willy/!

  6. I am an email subscriber and would use the gift certificate towards the purchase of the Appaman Logo One Piece and the Alien Long Sleeve One Piece by Hatley. Both of which are on sale this month! WooHoo!!!

  7. I am an email subscriber and I would get my son the dept of dirt shirt. How cute!

  8. I am a subscriber and I would get the Guitar Dress Shirt by Wes and Willy!

  9. Posted by lilshuga2001 on August 2, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Subscriber!
    I heart the English Biker Jacket!!!! Thanks~

  10. Posted by Stephanie V. on August 2, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    subscriber and would get Microfiber Cargo Pants by Mulberribush
    tvollowitz at aol dot com

  11. Posted by McKim on August 2, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    I’m a new subscriber. I like the Bear Sweater by CR Sport.

  12. Posted by Naomie on August 2, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    I’m a subscriber and I would get the Brontosaurus Shirt by Dogwood, My boys love dinosaurs.
    nbellowsdove at gmail dot com

  13. Posted by Naomie on August 2, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    I follow the boys store on twitter and twitted http://twitter.com/kidsanddeals/status/20158041603
    nbellowsdove at gmail dot com

  14. I am a confirmed subscriber. I would put the gift certificate towards a pair of Mountaineer Shorts by Wes and Willy for my 7 year old. (I have 3 boys so hopefully they can hold up till they get to the (now) 1 year old

  15. Posted by Shannon on August 2, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    I am a subscriber – I would get the orange thermal argyle shirt!

  16. Posted by Steph S on August 3, 2010 at 8:19 am

    I’d buy the Raglan Ice Man Shirt by Wes and Willy. Thanks!

  17. Posted by shannon on August 3, 2010 at 8:26 am

    I’m a new subscriber and would choose the ‘DEPT of Dirt” Wes and Willy shirt.

  18. Posted by Nicole on August 3, 2010 at 9:37 am

    I am an email subscriber and I like the Puppy Shirt & Pant Set by LollyBean .

  19. Posted by Nicole on August 3, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I’m following The Boys Store on Twitter @maybaby522 and tweeted:

  20. Posted by Heather on August 3, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    Omgoodness! I love the Ball game shades, the bear pirate onsie and tons of other stuff! I subscribed to your emails, I haven’t gotten my confirmation though.

  21. Posted by Debbie on August 3, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    I’m an email subscriber and I’d get the Bear Baseball Shirt by CR Sport with Cotton Pin Whale Corduroy Cargo Pants by Mulberribush

  22. Posted by Debbie on August 3, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    I follow The Boy’s Store on Twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/splashesofgrace/status/20272929698

  23. I tweeted! 🙂 and Im also following of course. http://twitter.com/CalebsMomJess/status/20324959779

  24. I posted on facebook wall- facebook name… calebsmomjessica

  25. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on August 4, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    I subscribe and I like the Dept. of Dirt Shirt by Wes and Willy

  26. email subscriber and I like the microfiber cargo pants
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  27. liked the boys store on fb (michelle barrett)
    http://www.facebook.com/posted.php?id=61357965910&share_id=138248136214936&comments=1#s138248136214936
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  28. I subscribe to your emails. I would have to buy the My Mom Rock’s t-shirt!

  29. I am following The Boy’s Store on Twitter & I tweeted @ http://twitter.com/cjcmommy/status/20405878369

  30. Posted by Heather on August 5, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    I subscribe!
    I would get the Mustang shirt! My 5 year old loves Mustangs!
    mommys3lilbirds at gmail dot com

  31. Posted by Heather on August 5, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    I follow the BoyStore on twitter!

    mommys3lilbirds at gmail dot com

  32. Posted by Jenn S. on August 6, 2010 at 10:57 am

    I might get the Look Out Long Sleeve Shirt by Flap Happy .

  33. Posted by Christine on August 6, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    I am a subscriber and I would love to get the Appaman logo football shirt for my son!

  34. Posted by Christine on August 6, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    Now following them on twitter and tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/20522220865

  35. I am a subscriber and the item from The Boy’s Store I would purchase with my gift certificate would probably be some cute tops like the Are We There Yet top or the cute Argyle shirts 😀

  36. Facebook UserName = Becca Aubertin

  37. Posted by Molly K on August 11, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    I subscribe and I love the Firefly Glow in the Dark Shirt by Mulberribush.

  38. Posted by Lona W on August 13, 2010 at 12:31 am

    email subscriber (confirmed) and I would get 2 of the Sand Wash Thermal by Dogwood

  39. Posted by Lona W on August 13, 2010 at 12:32 am

    following the boys store on twitter (Lona728) and tweeted

  40. Posted by Annette E on August 13, 2010 at 1:07 am

    I’m a subscriber. I’d buy the Microfiber Cargo Pants by Mulberribush.

  41. I am a subscriber to your blog and my favorite item there is the Fishing Camp Set by Minibasix
    HobartsMama {AT} AOL.COM

  42. I like the Boys Store on FB and I told them I entered this contest (Jennifer Keefer)
    HobartsMama {at} aol.com

  43. Posted by Drew on August 13, 2010 at 3:31 am

    I am an e-mail subscriber to your blog
    My favorite thing at the Boys Store is the Fire Truck 2 Piece Set by LollyBean

  44. Posted by Julie L on August 13, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Construction Trucks Shirt by Teaching Togs
    $18.00
    $9.00 sale
    email sub

  45. Posted by Julie L on August 13, 2010 at 9:32 am

    like on fb-julie Scott Laws

    left message on wall

  46. Posted by Amanda A on August 13, 2010 at 11:09 am

    I’m a subscriber and I would get the Firefly glow in the dark shirt!

  47. Posted by susan smoaks on August 13, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    i am a subscriber and i would get the Iguana Shirt by Tumbleweeds

  48. Posted by loni on August 13, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    I am a subscriber and like the Bananas Gown Set

  49. Posted by Lisa G. on August 13, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.
    My son who loves to fish would love to own the funny Before and After Ringer Shirt by Wes and Willy.
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  50. Posted by Lisa G. on August 13, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    I’m following The Boys Store on Twitter user lisalmg and Tweeted this giveaway. http://twitter.com/lisalmg/status/21087111216
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  51. Posted by kathy pease on August 13, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    id get the Iguana Shirt by Tumbleweeds

    email subscriber klp1965@myfairpoint.net

  52. Posted by DanV on August 13, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    I subscribe. I’d get the Five Pocket Jeans by Dogwood.

  53. Posted by Rosey on August 13, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I subscribe and I would choose the Construction Trucks Shirt by Teaching Togs and the Emergency Vehicle Turtle Neck.

Comments are closed.

