Review and Giveaway: Easy Lunchboxes for Back to School

Welcome to Day 4 of Grand Giveaways Back-to-School Week!

With my picky eaters starting school this fall, I have given much thought to what I’ll be packing them for their lunches.   There are certainly a lot of kids lunchboxes on store shelves, but I haven’t seen anything quite like the Easy Lunchboxes system.

Easy Lunchboxes allow you to pack fast and healthy lunches with single-lid, 3-compartment, bento-style plastic food containers.  These reusable lunch containers are the green alternative to a sack lunch, and I’m all for being green!

I’ve joked many times about my kitchen being like a restaurant because I have to make different meals to suit my picky eaters’ varied tastes.  What I love about Easy Lunchboxes are the different colored lids for the containers, that way I can keep track of who gets what.

The containers are great for adults, too!  I can pack my husband’s lunch and also store leftovers.  The containers are stackable so they don’t take up much room.

Interested in purchasing an an Easy Lunchboxes system for yourself or your kids? A 4-Container set costs $13.95 and the cooler bags are $7.95.  FREE SHIPPING if you spend $50!  Click here to go shopping.

GIVEAWAY: EasyLunchboxes.com has generously offered to give away a set of 4 containers and one lunch bag (winner can choose color)! Retail value ($21.90).

Mandatory entry: You MUST be a confirmed email subscriber of this blog to enter.  In ONE comment state that you are a subscriber and tell me something you learned on the EasyLunchboxes.com site.

Bonus entries:

-For one extra entry, Follow Easy Lunchboxes on Twitter and tweet “I entered to win @EasyLunchboxes at https://grandgiveaways.wordpress.com”.  Share your tweet timestamp in a comment.

-For another extra entry, “Like” Easy Lunchboxes on Facebook and write on their wall “I entered to win an Easy Lunchbox at https://grandgiveaways.wordpress.com”.  Please leave your Facebook name in the comment.

The giveaway entry period will end at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, August 13th.  Open to US & Canadian residents only.  Please do not enter this giveaway if you have won or received free product from Easy Lunchboxes in the last 3 months.

Disclosure:  Kelly from EasyLunchboxes.com sent me a lunch bag and container set for this review.  I received no other compensation.  The opinions above are my own.  Thank you, Kelly!

94 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Naomie on August 5, 2010 at 8:03 am

    I subscribe and I learned these lunchboxes are BPA-free.
    nbellowsdove at gmail dot com

  2. Posted by Naomie on August 5, 2010 at 8:05 am

    I follow easy lunchboxes on twitter and twitted http://twitter.com/kidsanddeals/status/20382528696. nbellowsdove at gmail dot com

  3. Posted by Laura on August 5, 2010 at 8:13 am

    I subscribe and found some great lunch ideas on their website!

  4. I am email subscriber and learned that their lunchboxes are not waterproof
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  5. follow easy lunch boxes on twitter & tweeted

    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  6. liked easy lunchboxes on fb (michelle barrett)
    http://www.facebook.com/posted.php?id=225441016977&share_id=143884465640327&comments=1#s143884465640327
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  7. I subscribe to your blog.

    And I absolutely LOVE these lunch containers — they’d be perfect for my daughter’s lunches or even my own. So cool! Anyways, I learned they are FDA approved and contain no BPA, PVC, or any of that other stuff that I can’t spell, lol.

    Please enter me in your contest. Thank you! 🙂

  8. Posted by Ingrid on August 5, 2010 at 8:53 am

    I subscribe to your blog by email. I learned that these easy to use lunch boxes are also stackable.

  9. Posted by Ingrid on August 5, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I signed up to follow on Twitter and I tweeted @ingridjen

  10. Posted by Ingrid on August 5, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I “like” on facebook

    Ingrid Jackson

  11. Posted by Bonnie on August 5, 2010 at 9:49 am

    I am a subscriber to your email, thats how I found out about this contest

    They’re BPA-free, SAFE and environmentally friendly

  12. Posted by phxbne on August 5, 2010 at 11:44 am

    email suscriber
    learned a great tip: Remove odors from a lunch bag by placing inside, a plate w/a slice of bread that has been soaked in white distilled vinegar. Zip and leave overnight.

  13. Posted by phxbne on August 5, 2010 at 11:44 am

    twitter follower who tweeted http://twitter.com/phxbne/status/20396959994

  14. Posted by Stephanie V. on August 5, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    subscriber and learned EasyLunchbox containers are made from FDA-approved, food-safe polypropylene (#5).
    tvollowitz at aol dot com

  15. Posted by Johannah B on August 5, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    I am email subscriber… and learned that the lunchboxes are BPA-free, SAFE and environmentally friendly too — that makes a difference to me.

  16. Posted by Johannah B on August 5, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Liked on Facebook and posted to their wall. Facebook name: Johannah brookwell

  17. Posted by Johannah B on August 5, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Followed on Twitter – tweeted here: http://twitter.com/1prizewinner/status/20399637071
    Twitter name: 1prizewinner

  18. I am email subscribed.

    I learned:
    Our plastic containers are FDA-approved for microwave use. They are made with the highest grade polypropylene plastic (#5), a plastic that will not leach harmful chemicals when heated or cooled

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  19. I like Easy LunchBoxes on FB – Janet Fri and I left the message .

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  20. Posted by Shannon on August 5, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    I subscribe! I learned that these products are BPA free which is really nice because who needs chemicals in heir plastics right?

  21. I am an email subscriber.
    (Your subscription has been activated!)

    I learned from the http://www.easylunchboxes.com website that the plastic containers are FDA-approved for microwave use.

  22. I follow EasyLunchBoxes on Twitter and tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/bigdisneyfan/statuses/20402818432

  23. I “Like” Easy Lunchboxes on Facebook and write on their wall. (Kerry C-W)

  24. Posted by Heather on August 5, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    I learned that if you put the bag in the fridge before putting the lunch in it, it will stay cooler longer!
    mommys3lilbirds at gmail dot com

  25. Posted by Heather on August 5, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    I follo Easy lunchboxes on twitter!

    mommys3lilbirds at gmail dot com

  26. I am an email subscriber and I learned that they do fundraisers!

  27. I follow Easy lunchboxes on twitter and I tweeted at http://twitter.com/cjcmommy/status/20406163041

  28. I am a email subscriber and I learned they are dishwasher and microwave safe.

  29. Following Easy Lunchboxes on Twitter and tweeted http://twitter.com/vhubler/status/20412059387

  30. I like Easy Lunchboxes on Facebook and commented on their wall as Velvet Hubler

  31. Posted by SANDY on August 5, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    subscribe and they are bpa free

  32. Posted by Ashley on August 5, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    I discovered that the Easy Lunchboxes are BPA free! I am an e-mail subscriber as well as Facebook “Liker”.

  33. Posted by Amber Smith on August 6, 2010 at 1:40 am

    I’m a confirmed email subscriber. I learned that their containers are dishwasher and microwave safe.

  34. Posted by Amber Smith on August 6, 2010 at 1:41 am

    Following Easy Lunchboxes on twitter and tweeted

    asmithonline at yahoo dot ca

  35. Posted by Amber Smith on August 6, 2010 at 1:42 am

    I “Like” Easy Lunchboxes on Facebook and wrote on their wall (Abby Smith)

  36. Posted by Jenn S. on August 6, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I am an email subscriber. I learned that they are top and bottom rack dishwasher safe but if you wedge them in too tight they might crack.

  37. Posted by Leanne M on August 6, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I subscribe to your emails and I learned I love Easy Lunch boxes.

  38. Posted by Leanne M on August 6, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    I like Easy Lunchboxs and wrote on their wall “I entered to win an Easy Lunchbox at https://grandgiveaways.wordpress.com”.

  39. Posted by Monique Rizzo on August 6, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    I am an email subscriber and I like that it is microwave safe.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcast.net

  40. Posted by Richard T. on August 6, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    I am an email subscriber and I learned that they are microwavable.

  41. Posted by Jill on August 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    I am a subscriber and I found out that these great lunchboxes are BPA free! My facebook name is Jill Meek

  42. I subscribe and I learned Easylunchbox products contain NO Lead, Vinyl, PVC, Phthalates, or Bisphenol A (BPA). That’s a huge selling point!

  43. I tweeted!

  44. Posted by Shannon on August 6, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I am a subscriber. Something fabulous that I learned on the site is to include a frozen water bottle or juice box instead of an ice pack to keep the lunch cool. The drink will be thawed by lunchtime!

  45. Posted by Shannon on August 6, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    I already liked Easylunchboxes on FB; that’s how I found out about the contest. I posted on their wall that I entered the contest here. FB name: Shannon Richards.

  46. Posted by Shannon on August 6, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    I tweeted that I entered the contest!

  47. Posted by Christine on August 6, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    I am a subscriber and I learned that EasyLunchbox containers are made from FDA-approved, food-safe polypropylene (#5).

  48. Posted by Christine on August 6, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    Following on twitter and tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/20522465053

  49. I am a subscriber and the most important thing I saw on the site is EasyLunchboxes.com lunch boxes are made of non-toxic, food-safe, polypropylene (PP or plastic #5) and are the top-choice safe food containers if you’re looking for BPA-free lunch boxes, phthalate-free lunch boxes and non-toxic lunch boxes. This makes me happy 🙂

  50. Facebook User Name = Becca Aubertin.

  51. Posted by Lisa X on August 7, 2010 at 9:29 am

    I’m a email subscriber. I like the fact that this product is BPA-Free; which I learned on the website.

  52. Posted by Jennifer T on August 7, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    I became an email subscriber. I learned that the product is BPA-Free which is fantastic when we already live in such a scary world when ya don’t know what is in products. Thanks so much for a chance.
    tibbsx5 at yahoo dot com

  53. Posted by Jennifer T on August 7, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    I like Easy Lunchboxes on facebook. Name is Jennifer Tibbitts. I also left the message on their wall.
    tibbsx5 at yahoo dot com

  54. Posted by Desiree on August 7, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I learned that these lunch containers will make packing healthy creative lunches for my Kindergartner more convenient since they have compartments, are reusable, and dishwasher safe.

  55. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on August 7, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    I read that to Remove odors from a lunch bag place inside, a plate w/a slice of bread that has been soaked in white distilled vinegar. Zip and leave overnight. I subscribe

  56. Posted by Sarah S on August 7, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    I became an email subscriber – I learned that they have a gallery of lunch ideas:-)

  57. I follow Easy Lunchboxes on Twitter – LibbysLibrary
    Tweet:

    Thanks!

  58. I learned that they have Lunchbox Bling – how cute!
    I’m an email subscriber.

    Thank you!

  59. email subscriber

    I learned that the founder Kelly has appeared in dozens of plays and musicals.

    atlmuzikfanzinc at gmail dot com

  60. following easy lunchboxes @atlmuzikfanzinc

    atlmuzizkfanzinc at gmail dot com

  61. liked easy lunchboxes and posted on their website

    http://www.facebook.com/posted.php?id=225441016977&share_id=118725038176186&comments=1#s118725038176186

    atlmuzikfanzinc at gmail dot com

  62. I’m a subscriber and I like that they are dishwasher safe!

  63. followed easy lunchboxes on twitter and tweeted

  64. liked them on facebook

  65. Posted by Betty N on August 9, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    I confirmed my subscription; something I like about EasyLunch Boxes is that they are both dishwasher and microwave safe

  66. Posted by Betty N on August 9, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    I follow EasyLunch Boxes on Twitter; Tweet here (Grandma3710)

  67. Posted by Betty N on August 9, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    I like EasyLunch Boxes on Facebook and I left the message on their wall. (Betty N)

  68. These lunch boxes are so environmentally friendly and BPA free which is great! I learned this by subscribing to grangiveaways.com!

  69. Posted by anna t. on August 10, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    I am an email subscriber and I learned that they are microwave safe.

  70. Posted by Molly K on August 11, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    I subscribe and I learned These are space-saving lunch boxes because they nest inside each other when not in use.

  71. I’m an email subscriber and I learned that the easy lunchboxes are dishwasher safe and microwavable

  72. I follow Easylunchboxes on Twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/moreorlesley/status/21011826849

  73. Posted by Louis on August 12, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    I subscribed to your feed via mail (same as in my profile / this post)

    fun fact:
    What are the dimensions of the Lunch Container?
    9.38″ x 6.1″ x 2″ Compartment capacities: Large section – 2.5 Cups, Smaller section – 3/4 cup, Smallest section- 1/2 cup

  74. Posted by Louis on August 12, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    following EasyLunchboxes on twitter at rosidentevil

  75. Posted by Louis on August 12, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    I like Easylunchboxes on FaceBook (Louis Here) 🙂 + wall post

  76. Posted by Kristi on August 12, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    I’m a subscriber and learned about all the different meals ideas to pack…great pictures.

  77. Posted by Kristi on August 12, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    I follow on twitter and tweeted…

  78. Posted by Kristi on August 12, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    I like them on fb and wrote on their wall. Kristi Kruse Lundine

  79. Posted by taylorbagels on August 13, 2010 at 1:14 am

    Lunch Bag Coolers come in 5 colours.
    email subscriber
    electricisland(at)gmail.com

  80. Posted by Theresa on August 13, 2010 at 5:40 am

    I follow Easylunchboxes on Twitter and tweeted:
    I entered to win @EasyLunchboxes at https://grandgiveaways.wordpress.com
    10 minutes ago via web

  81. Posted by Theresa on August 13, 2010 at 5:45 am

    I’m an email subscriber and I learned that the Easy Lunchboxes are environmentally friendly (no BPA, phthalates or lead) and make it easy to pack a waste-free lunch.

  82. Posted by Theresa on August 13, 2010 at 5:49 am

    I like EasyLunch Boxes on Facebook and left the message on their wall. (FB name Theresa Olah)

  83. Posted by Erika on August 13, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I am a (new) subscriber. I found you from Easy Lunchboxes and have enjoyed reading your blog entries! I like that these lunchboxes are dishwasher and microwave safe (from their web site) and would be perfect for my husband and my kids! Would love to win a set. If not I guess I will buy one!

  84. Posted by susan smoaks on August 13, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    i am a subscriber and they have awesome lunch ideas on their website the souffle cups are awesomeness too!

  85. Posted by loni on August 13, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    I am a subscriber and I like the different color options.

  86. Posted by Kelly T on August 13, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    I am a new subscriber. I love the healthy lunch ideas on the website!

  87. Posted by Kelly T on August 13, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    I liked Easy Lunchboxes and posted “I entered to win an Easy Lunchbox at https://grandgiveaways.wordpress.com” on the wall. FB name Kelly Greene Tam

  88. Posted by kathy pease on August 13, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    email subscriber klp1965@myfairpoint.net

    Remove odors from a lunch bag by placing inside, a plate w/a slice of bread that has been soaked in white distilled vinegar. Zip and leave overnight. Our reusable lunch bags can be wiped clean with a damp or soapy cloth, inside or out. Even put them in the washing machine (cold water/’delicates” soap/gentle cycle/air dry). They come out great!

  89. Posted by Maggie M on August 13, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    I am a subscriber and I learned they are microwave safe.

  90. Posted by Rosey on August 13, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    I subscribe I learned that it comes in dark red and purple (two of the color options) which are both unusual but great colors for a lunchbox.

Comments are closed.

