Misikko Hair Products Review and Giveaway

Today’s giveaway is being sponsored by Misikko, which offers flat ironsprofessional hair dryers, and hair care products.  The CHI straightener pioneered the use of ceramic for gentle hair styling and the Croc straightener uses advanced technology to deliver fast, sleek results.

I recently had the opportunity to sample 2 hair care products from Misikko, the CHI Silk Infusion and the HANA Shine Shield Thermal Protectant.  If you buy them together now, you save 76% and pay only $27.98 for both products.

CHI Silk Infusion™ is a Reconstructing Complex specially formulated for thermal styling and hair repair. CHI Silk Infusion contains no alcohol, so it won’t dry your hair out as a leave-in treatment  and it leaves your hair very shiny.

Hana Shine Shield is a thermal serum that can be used as a leave-in conditioner  with a flat iron, hair dryer or alone.  What impressed me most about this product was the wonderful scent.  It leaves your hair smelling great!

Both products feel light-weight and are never greasy.  Living in the South for the past couple of years, my hair has never been this frizzy in my entire life.  I really like that these products help with frizz control.

For more information about Misikko, you can Follow them on Twitter, Fan them on Facebook, or sign up to receive their newsletter.

GIVEAWAY: One of my blog subscribers will win the same products I received, the CHI Silk Infusion and Hana Shine Shield.

Mandatory entry: You MUST be a confirmed email subscriber to enter (see right-hand margin).  In ONE comment, state that you are an email subscriber and the name of another Misikko product (not mentioned on this post) that you would like.

The giveaway entry period will end at 6:00 pm EST on Friday, September 17th. Open to US and Canada.  The winner will be selected by random.org.  Please note that giveaway winners are limited one product per household per calendar year.

Disclosure: I was provided sample products for the purposes of this review.  No monetary exchange took place.  Misikko will be shipping the prize to the winner.

45 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Patricia Nicklas on September 10, 2010 at 7:48 am

    I’m a current email subscriber at PMNSL95@triad.rr.com
    I’d like to have the Hana 1′ Professional Flat Iron and the Murad Age Reform Refreshing Cleanser

  2. Posted by Michelle S on September 10, 2010 at 8:15 am

    I am a current subscriber and I would love to own the HANA Professional
    Flat Iron 1″…would be so helpful in older daughter’s hair styling.
    rsj2000mrs@gmail.com

  3. Posted by mnemosynescall on September 10, 2010 at 8:24 am

    I’m an email subscriber! I think the Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Irons are interesting…I’ve never used a clipless one before. It’d be neat to try!

  4. email subscriber
    I like the T3 Tourmaline Evolution Dryer
    Allure Editor’s Choice

  5. Posted by Lona W on September 10, 2010 at 9:37 am

    email subscriber and I think the FHI Heat Hot Sauce sounds very interesting

  6. Posted by Heather on September 10, 2010 at 9:47 am

    I subscribe via email and MIsikko also sells: Moroccan Oil Hair Treatment

  7. I subscribe. I would like the Farouk CHI Digital Ceramic Flat Iron.

  8. Email suscriber…

    I like the T3 Tourmaline Evolution Dryer
    Allure Editor’s Choice

  9. Posted by andrea d on September 10, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    confirmed email suscriber drea8685@yahoo.com
    and i love Moroccan Oil Hair Treatment from there site

  10. Posted by Yvonne H. on September 10, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    I am an email subscriber and I would like to try the UNIL Infrashine Ceramic Flat Iron on Misikko.

  11. Posted by dwndrgn on September 10, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.
    I’d like to try the Moroccan Oil product. I’ve heard great things about it but have never tried it.

  12. Posted by susan varney on September 10, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    flat iron 1 i subscribed mverno@roadrunenr.com

  13. Posted by EMMA L HORTON on September 11, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I AM A CURRENT E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER AND WOULD LOVE TO HAVE Obagi RX System C-Therapy Night Cream

  14. Posted by Nicole on September 11, 2010 at 9:32 am

    I’m an email subscriber and I like the Farouk CHI Ionic Professional Hair Dryer.

  15. I am a subscriber and I would love to try the Farouk Chi Hair Dryer!!

  16. Posted by Denise B. on September 11, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    I am a subscriber and also like the “T3 Tourmaline Evolution Dryer”.

  17. Posted by tracy davis on September 11, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    email subscriber
    I like the T3 Tourmaline Evolution Dryer

  18. Posted by shelly on September 11, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    I like the hana profesional flat iron and I’m an email subscriber.

  19. Posted by Monique Rizzo on September 11, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Im a subscriber and I love the heat sauce
    thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcastnet

  20. Posted by Heather S on September 11, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Email subscriber!
    I’d love to have the ‘T3 Tourmaline Evolution Dryer’!

  21. I just signed up for your emails! sendannealetter at gmail dot com
    I would love to try the Elchim Professional VIP Hair Dryer thank you!

  22. Posted by Lynn on September 12, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    I am a current email subscriber and have been lusting after those T3 Hair dryers for quite a while.

  23. Posted by Christine on September 12, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    I am an email subscriber and I would love to have the *CHI* & *CHI* Turbo Digital Gift Set

  24. Posted by brandlyn on September 13, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I am a current email subscriber and I would love the Ed Hardy Love Kills Hair Dryer

  25. Posted by valerie on September 13, 2010 at 11:14 am

    I’m an email subscriber and I would LOVE a hana flat iron. Some day I’m going to splurge on myself and get it 🙂

  26. Posted by Trisha Lynn on September 13, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    I subscribe! I would love to own the CHI Ionic Professional Hair Dryer Low EMF!!!

  27. Posted by Courtney C on September 13, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    I am an email subscriber and I sure could use the stretch mark cream.

  28. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on September 14, 2010 at 9:51 am

    I subscribe and I’d like the Bio Ionic iDry Whisper Light Pro Hair Dryer

  29. Posted by Jenn S. on September 14, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I am an email subscriber (jas8929 at gmail dot com) and I like the T3 Tourmaline Evolution Dryer.

  30. Posted by Michelle H. on September 15, 2010 at 4:48 am

    I am a subscriber. I like the *FHI* & *FHI* Platform Nano Weight Gift Set.

  31. Posted by Angelia C. on September 15, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    I’m an email subscriber and I would like the Corioliss Classic Pro Flat Iron 1″ offered by misikko. Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. Posted by Christina Anne D. on September 15, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    Obagi Clenziderm MD Therapeutic Moisturizer is something I’d like to try. I’m also a subscriber to your email. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  33. email subscriber and model in a bottle sounds interesting to try!

  34. Posted by Jodi on September 16, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    If I had the extra funds I would love to try the FHI Heat Digital Curling Iron 1.50 inch

    I am an email subscriber.

  35. Posted by Terry Mac on September 16, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    I am a subscriber and I would also like to try the FHI Heat Hot Sauce (2 oz)! It sounds so yummy!

    Thank you for this giveaway, we certainly need to pamper our hair after the summer we have had!

    terrymac1a at hotmail dot com

  36. Posted by Kerry on September 16, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    I subscribed and I would also like to try the CHI Ionic Professional Hair Dryer Low EMF

  37. Posted by casey l flick on September 16, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    i would love to try the chi turbo digital ceramic curling iron! i need a new one, mines covered in hair spray!! 🙂 im a subscriber 🙂

  38. Posted by Julie L on September 17, 2010 at 8:26 am

    email subscriber

    I would like this:FHI Black Hair Dryer – Nano Weight Pro 1900

  39. Posted by Susan Smith on September 17, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I like the HANA Professional Flat Iron 1″
    email subscriber

  40. Posted by Trisha Dowling on September 17, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    subscriber!

    Ed Hardy Love Kills Hair Dryer

  41. Posted by wendy mcbride on September 17, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I am a confirmed subscriber! UNIL Infrashine Flat Iron by Misikko looks like a great product!

    wendym at cableone dot net

  42. Posted by Veronica Garrett on September 17, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    I subscribed. I would like the Farouk CHI Digital Ceramic Flat Iron 1″.

  43. Posted by Gianna on September 17, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    I’m a subscriber.
    T3 Tourmaline Featherweight Luxe Dryer with Diffuser

  44. I subscribe and I like the CHI Ionic Professional Hair Dryer Low EMF

  45. Posted by Sand on September 17, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    I’m a subscriber and I like the T3 Tourmaline Evolution Dryer Allure Editor’s Choice.

Comments are closed.

