Lawry’s What’s Your Flavor Giveaway

I  love working with MyBlogSpark and I’m pleased to have that opportunity again.  This time I received a spark from Lawry’s.  Grilling is a favorite pastime of ours during the summer, but just because it’s fall doesn’t mean the barbecuing has to end.  Lawry’s offers great products to spice up your barbecue.

A recent Lawry’s survey found that your choice of flavor says more about you than you think. The nationwide poll looked at preferences for tart, spicy, sweet, and savory flavors and found that your choice can reveal some interesting aspects of your personality.

What’s your flavor?

  • Joyous Joiners – Tart Flavors
    If you are one for tart flavors, you tend to be extremely happy overall, particularly with your family, finances, work/life balance and even your health. As a Joyous Joiners you are an extrovert who loves to entertain at home, find it very important to join in social events in your community and are active on the greatest number of social networking sites.
  • Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors If your preference is for spicy flavors, consider yourself a confident, adventurous individual with a passion for travel and cooking. You are the biggest risk taker and although impulsive, you are not reckless – as a Self-Assured Adventurer you also tend to be resourceful, analytical, and most able to “look at the big picture.”
  • The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors
    As a Sweet Lifer, home and family are close to your heart. You are the kindest and most loyal, although you probably wouldn’t admit that as you are also the most modest. As an individual that prefers sweeter flavors (honey and fruit-infused), you are influenced by your parents, enjoy family entertainment, and consider yourself spiritual.
  • The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors
    Your passion for savory flavors shows you have an enthusiasm for politics, enjoy camping and hiking and love outdoor barbeques and American cuisine. Along with the other Conventionalists, you tend to be more introverted than the rest of the groups and often describe yourself as a homebody.

GIVEAWAY: One subscriber will win a Lawry’s “What’s Your Flavor” kit that includes a marinating dish, a set of skewers, Lawry’s two new marinades, as well as a sample of each of the four new Seasoning Mixes and a bottle of Lawry’s Seasoned Salt .

Only email subscribers are eligible (see right-hand margin to subscribe).  Only one entry per person.

To enter, tell me which of the flavors listed above is your favorite and whether the description matches your personality.

The giveaway entry period will end at 6:00 pm EST on Wednesday, October 13th (my birthday!). Open to US only.  The winner will be selected by random.org.

Disclosure:  I received a Lawry’s prize pack.  The Lawry’s products, information and prize pack were provided by Lawry’s through MyBlogSpark.

105 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by phxbne on September 30, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    like savory but the spicy description suits me best

  2. Posted by dwndrgn on September 30, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    I am a big tart flavors fan (though I love them all) but I’m definitely the opposite of extroverted and rarely visit Facebook, don’t tweet, etc. So I don’t think the ‘personality profiles’ are very accurate.

  3. Posted by Norma on September 30, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I’m a Sweet Lifer 🙂

  4. Posted by LAMusing on September 30, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    I’m a Self Assured Adventurer- yep, love to travel and in recent years am discovering I like to cook.

  5. the The Sweet Lifers describe me the best.
    email subscriber.

  6. Posted by susan wiener on September 30, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    My entry was supposed to say My fav. is the Sweet Lifer and it describes me very closely.

    swiener1[at]tampabay.rr.com

  7. I love spicy and I guess it is pretty accurate- I am a confident adventure seeker!

  8. Posted by Jessica on September 30, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    I usually love savory flavors-I’m not all that into politics but I do love the outdoors!

  9. Posted by SANDY on September 30, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    like the sweet

  10. Posted by renee on September 30, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors are my favorite but I’m more conventional in personality.

  11. Posted by Melissa Zimmerman on September 30, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    Teriyaki Marinade with Pineapple Juice. Me. Sweet & tangy!

  12. Posted by Steph on September 30, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    I like spicy, but am more of a ‘sweet life’ kind of person!

  13. Posted by Aisling on September 30, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    I subscribe by email and I prefer Sweet Flavors which makes me a Sweet Lifer, but the description for Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors fits me best.

  14. Posted by Gayle J on September 30, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    I like the Sweet lifers and it does fit me to a T!

  15. Posted by Nicole-Lynn on September 30, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    Great giveaway! I am definitely a The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors! 🙂

    Already an email subscriber.

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  16. Posted by april on September 30, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    I like sweet flavors and the personality description fits me to a tee.

  17. I love both spicy AND savory, and while neither is 100% accurate as far as my personality goes, I do have elements of both!

    girlforgotten81@aol.com

  18. Posted by Ingrid on October 1, 2010 at 12:56 am

    I like spicey flavors and the Sweet Lifers fit my personality.

  19. Posted by dawn reid on October 1, 2010 at 1:09 am

    The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors describes me perfectly
    mightynaynay(at)cs,com

  20. Posted by DeeAnn S on October 1, 2010 at 7:22 am

    I’m definitely The Sweet Lifers, flavor-wise that is. My personality is more like The Conventionalists. Thanks.

  21. Posted by Sarah G on October 1, 2010 at 7:59 am

    I love spicy flavors, but I’m definitely not a risk taker. 😛 I’m probably more of the conventionalist!

  22. Posted by Ro on October 1, 2010 at 8:13 am

    I’d have to say I am a The Sweet Lifer! I am also an email subscriber. Thanks!

  23. Posted by April on October 1, 2010 at 8:44 am

    I think we’d like The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors.

  24. Posted by Elizabeth N on October 1, 2010 at 9:48 am

    I think I’d like to try The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors. The description describes me pretty well!
    (email subscriber)

  25. Posted by debp on October 1, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I like the spicy flavors, it was pretty accurate.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  26. Posted by Jenn S. on October 1, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Love Savory flavors and the description is almost perfect: Love hiking, camping and outdoor cooking and although I am an introvert, I am definitely not a homebody. I like to GO!

    Email subscriber. 🙂

  27. Posted by valerie on October 1, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Sweet flavors sounds like me the most. Love Lawry’s!

    I’m an email subscriber

  28. Posted by Denise B. on October 1, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    I like savory flavors best.

  29. My choice would be Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors I am not sure that any of the descriptions fit me…

  30. Posted by Tarah on October 1, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    The Sweet Lifers fits me to a “T” – flavor and description!

    Tarah
    tarah716[at]ymail.com

  31. Posted by Richard T. on October 1, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I’m a email subscriber. I like the Spicy Flavors and yes it matches.

  32. Posted by Linda Lansford on October 1, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors
    suits my personallity

  33. Posted by Christine on October 1, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    a Self Assured Adventurer, that’s me

  34. Posted by hannah on October 2, 2010 at 12:26 am

    my favorite flavor is the Savory. This matches my personality on at least a couple of the aspects

    aigcanada7 at hotmail dot com

  35. The Sweet Lifers flavor is my favorite and it’s description matches my personality.

  36. Posted by Sharon A on October 2, 2010 at 11:10 am

    We are definitely Conventionalists

  37. Posted by r0berts on October 2, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors – fits me to a “t”. Everyone else can fight over sweet flavors – give me some spice in life anytime.

  38. Posted by Arceli on October 2, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I am a mix of Self-Assured Adventurer and Sweet Lifer.

    a(dot)long(at)tcu(dot)edu

  39. Posted by Carla on October 2, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    I am a sweet Lifer. Thanks!

  40. well i think it like them all but here i go with sweet

  41. Posted by Steph S on October 3, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    I like sweet flavors best.

  42. Posted by Kevin on October 3, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I’m a conventionalist! So I like that flavor

  43. Posted by Suzanne K on October 4, 2010 at 12:27 am

    Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors – flavors work for me and description is pretty good too

  44. Posted by Courtney C on October 4, 2010 at 6:03 am

    I like Spicy Flavors and it fits my personality the best.

  45. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on October 4, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I picked the The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors and i think that does describe me

  46. Posted by shelly on October 5, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors describes me.

  47. Savory for me

  48. I like the Savory flavors and I think I am a conventionalist,.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  49. Posted by Carla Pullum on October 7, 2010 at 12:11 am

    I am The Sweet Lifers this totally descibes how cool!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  50. Posted by Beverly on October 7, 2010 at 4:25 am

    I would have to say Savory Flavors.
    I love hiking, camping, sitting by the fire.

  51. Sweet Lifer. And the description fits pretty well.

    I subscribed to your email, using my work email addy: fperkins@rel…..

  52. Posted by anna t. on October 7, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Spicy Flavors and Yes it does.

  53. Posted by Kimberly on October 8, 2010 at 11:45 am

    I’m an email subscriber. I love sweet flavors and I think the description is fairly accurate. 🙂

  54. Posted by nan lara on October 8, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    i like spicy, but i don’t think the description fits me
    nannypanpan at sbcglobal.net

  55. Posted by Laura Clark on October 8, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    The Conventionalist. is the one I picked and the description fits me somewhat, except for the camping part.

    baazinga0 at yahoo dot com

  56. Posted by Johannah B on October 8, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors is what I like…. and yes it does fit me!!! WOW that’s amazing.
    1prizewinner(at)gmail(dot)com

  57. Posted by Debbie C on October 9, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Savory Flavors is my favorite and most of the description applies to me, but not the passion for politics.

  58. I like the Savory Flavors & I am a Conventionalist

  59. Posted by susitravl on October 10, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors Fits me PERFECTLY! Funny.
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. Posted by Trisha Lynn on October 10, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    I subscribe and I am a sweet lifer!!

  61. I like the Sweet Lifers flavor but although it is accurate for me, the other ones are sort of accurate too! Maybe I am that complex? LOL! I also subscibe to your email newsletter

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  62. I like Self-Assured Adventurers, because i like spicy. Yummmi

  63. Thank you for the giveaway. I love the spicy and sweet so it says I’m a mixture of personalities, they are very similar to how I feel!

  64. Posted by Melissa B. on October 12, 2010 at 7:47 am

    The Sweet Lifers – Sweet Flavors
    Yes, I am sweet and enjoy family entertainment.

  65. Posted by erma on October 12, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I’m a Sweet Lifer .

  66. I’m a Self-Assured Adventurer – Spicy Flavors

  67. Posted by Diane Baum on October 12, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I like sweet like, but spicey describes me best

  68. Posted by Yvonne Butler on October 12, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Conventionalists-Savory Flavors is somewhat correct. I am a homebody, love griling out, keep up with politics but the others……unh, unu.

  69. Posted by loni on October 12, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors is definitely for me, but does not match my personality!

  70. Posted by Katie R. on October 12, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    I love Sweet Flavors and the personality description does match my personality.

  71. The Sweet Lifers describes me.

  72. Posted by Ed Nemmers on October 12, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    I am a sweet flavor, and, yes, that does describe me!

  73. Posted by Molly K on October 12, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    I would love to try the Sweet Flavors and is a great description of me.

  74. Posted by meme on October 12, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    I like sweet flavors and yes that does describe me

  75. Posted by Erica C. on October 12, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    I love spicy flavors! I definitely look at the big picture and I’m analytical, but I don’t like to travel too much…so the description is close.

  76. I am definitely a sweet lifer. Being the eldest of six children and a mother of three, my whole life has been spent making sure the people around me are taken care of.

  77. Posted by Cathy Burnett on October 13, 2010 at 12:15 am

    I am definitely a Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors . haha….

    dancejamboree at gmail dot com

    I am an email subscriber.

  78. Posted by linda s on October 13, 2010 at 12:37 am

    joyous joiners tart flavors is certainly me!

  79. Posted by Angela Brittain on October 13, 2010 at 12:38 am

    The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors works for me and definitely matches my personality.
    Thanks for the opportunity.

  80. Posted by Michelle Tucker on October 13, 2010 at 12:52 am

    I’m at Joyous Joiners – Tart Flavors lover. Somewhat describes me. Not a great community follower though.

    michelle (at) harrisbb (dotcom)

  81. The sweet flavor is my favorite & it definitely matches my personality. 🙂 Thanks for the contest! codisweepstakes2 (@) gmail(dot)com

  82. Posted by Geri Nyland on October 13, 2010 at 3:05 am

    Joyous Joiners – Tart Flavors is my favorite…and it does describe me pretty well…

  83. Posted by Gianna on October 13, 2010 at 3:27 am

    The Conventionalists – Savory Flavors it sounds about right.

  84. Posted by dawn reid on October 13, 2010 at 5:13 am

    I like the Sweet lifers and it does fit me
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  85. Posted by Audrey on October 13, 2010 at 8:02 am

    I am the spicy flavor. Adventure , travel and spicy flavor are right up my alley 🙂

  86. I could not decide between Spicy and Tart, so thought I’d read them both to see if I fell more to one side and pretty much they both describe me to a T. I’ve always been a mass of contradictions. 😉

    # Joyous Joiners – Tart Flavors
    If you are one for tart flavors, you tend to be extremely happy overall, particularly with your family, finances, work/life balance and even your health. As a Joyous Joiners you are an extrovert who loves to entertain at home, find it very important to join in social events in your community and are active on the greatest number of social networking sites.
    # Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors If your preference is for spicy flavors, consider yourself a confident, adventurous individual with a passion for travel and cooking. You are the biggest risk taker and although impulsive, you are not reckless – as a Self-Assured Adventurer you also tend to be resourceful, analytical, and most able to “look at the big picture.”

  87. Posted by Crystal on October 13, 2010 at 8:29 am

    I like Savory and a little bit of spicy. It describes me well except for liking politics!

  88. Posted by susan smoaks on October 13, 2010 at 9:38 am

    i like spicy but i am not adventurous. i like a routine, nothing out of the ordinary!

  89. Posted by Betsy Hoff on October 13, 2010 at 9:44 am

    This is ME -Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors

  90. Posted by Nicole on October 13, 2010 at 9:44 am

    Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors
    I’m spicy spicy spicy!!!!!!!!

  91. Posted by Veronica Garrett on October 13, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Spicy Flavors are is my favorite. The description fits me very well.

  92. Posted by susan on October 13, 2010 at 10:45 am

    spicy would be my favorite, and that is so me! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  93. Posted by S Carter on October 13, 2010 at 11:01 am

    The spicy flavor would be my fave and yes the self assured adventurer most definitely fits me!!

  94. Spicy is my fave, but it does not match my personality
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  95. Posted by DEBIJOT on October 13, 2010 at 11:24 am

    I am definitely a sweet lifer.

  96. Posted by Billie Bernal on October 13, 2010 at 11:58 am

    sweet lifers is what id choose and its just like me (chucosbabygirl(at)yahoo(dot)com)

  97. Posted by Rebecca N. on October 13, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    I love savory flavors and yes it matches me 🙂
    imsosweepy [at] gmail [dot] com

  98. Posted by Laura Benjamin on October 13, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    I am a Self-Assured Adventurer. I love spicy flavors and love to travel, even if it is only to the next state. I love spicy foods.

  99. Posted by kathy pease on October 13, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    i love the Self-Assured Adventurers – Spicy Flavors and it fits me 🙂

  100. Posted by Samantha on October 13, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I am the sweet flavors and being loyal definitely does match my personality.

  101. Posted by Kat Emerick on October 13, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    I am The Conventionalists , what can I say..

  102. Posted by Shaunda Eppes on October 13, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Email subscriber
    I like the Joyous Joiners – (Tart Flavors), but I am more like the Conventionalists because I am introverted and love to have just burgers and hot dogs and kick back at home.

  103. Posted by Stephanie on October 13, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    Spicy flavors are my favorite. I guess the description fits me pretty well I am a little bit impulsive.

  104. Posted by Roxann on October 13, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    I like sweet flavors and the description does fit me.

  105. Posted by Jennifer Jozwiak on October 13, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    i love spicy flavors & it really does describe me!

Comments are closed.

