Breathe Right Giveaway

With Thanksgiving coming up next week (can you believe it?!), I’m crossing my fingers that my kids stay healthy so that they can enjoy all the festivities.  Once they catch a cold, it’s only a matter of a day or two before my husband and I catch it.  I was pleased to learn that Breathe Right has just released a new Advanced strip that opens the nasal passages and can help you breathe and sleep better.  Getting good sleep is so important!  If I have 2 or more nights in a row of bad sleep, my mood really goes south.

I try to keep my family happy and healthy while  traveling during the holidays by making sure they eat their veggies, take vitamins, and wash their hands frequently to ward off cold germs.  Do you have any health tips?

Giveaway: One subscriber will win their choice of either a $50 REI or Travelocity Gift Card.

To Enter: You MUST be an email subscriber of my blog.  In one comment, share a tip for maintaining a healthy, happy family while on-the-go or traveling this holiday.

For one extra entry, follow @Breathe_Right on Twitter and tweet out your tip with the hashtag #HappyFamily.

The giveaway entry period will end at 6:00 pm EST on December 1st. Open to US only.  The winner will be selected by random.org.

Disclosure:  M80 contacted me on behalf of GSK. I will be receiving a $50 Gift Card and Breathe Right products in exchange for this post.

88 responses to this post.

  1. I’m already a follower. A happy, healthy tip while on the go traveling during the holidays would be staying organized as much as possible, and to have a budget in mind. Not being organized or having a set budget in mind for gifts, food, traveling can cause major debt and stress. Not needed during the holidays (or ever! 🙂

    Thanks for the opportunity!

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  2. I’m an email subscriber 🙂
    lmclockedile[at]gmail[dot]com

    My tip:
    Make sure that everyone gets enough sleep, even while traveling. It’s easy to let everyone break their sleep cycles while on vacation or visiting family for the holidays, but getting enough sleep is important to staying healthy as well as happy.

  3. I am an e-mail subscriber and my family is a hand washing fanatic family!

  4. Posted by tess on November 18, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    staying healthy- take vitamins and wash your hands- especially the shopping carts.
    tcogbill at live dot com

  5. Sorry – forgot to leave my health tip. Get a flu shot!
    Thanks so much for the giveaway.

  6. Tweet Tweet:

  7. Posted by kacie on November 18, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    It is always hard but I keep a set bedtime so my kids get plenty of rest. And I also stock up on fun looking hand sanitizers that my kids will enjoy using very often!

  8. Posted by lilshuga2001 on November 18, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Keep Germ-X on hand….pack easy snacks and drinks and play games with the kiddos – we like Im so hungry I can eat a…..and go thru the Alphabet…..trying to remember each one from before…. Its fun and gets them thinking. Takes us about 30 – 40 minutes with 5 people. 🙂

  9. Posted by april yedinak on November 18, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    email subscriber
    my tip is to wash your hands, get fresh air and plenty of sleep

  10. Posted by april yedinak on November 18, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Tweeted and follow

  11. Posted by Becky Horn on November 18, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    I am a follower

    I am a firm believer in using Vitamin C to help with the immune system to keep the kids from getting sick over the cold weather.
    sweokgrl@gmail.com

  12. Posted by debp on November 18, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    I am a email subscriber. I agree, get your flu shot and keep washing your hands.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  13. Posted by Jessie C. on November 18, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    I’m a subscriber. Get enough sleep before traveling, dress warm during winter and bring books/snacks/water for kids.

  14. Posted by Jennifer on November 18, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    I subscribe by email. We take plenty of tissues and hand sanitizer with us in the car.

  15. Posted by phxbne on November 18, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    email subscriber
    flu shot and plenty of sleep

  16. Posted by Adrienne Gordon on November 18, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    Take frequent breaks to strecth out so you dont get cramped.

  17. Posted by Margaret Smith on November 18, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.
    My tip is to make sure that everyone drinks plenty of water and gets enough sleep.
    Thanks so much.
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  18. Posted by Margaret Smith on November 18, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Follow Breathe Right on twitter (peg42) and tweeted:

    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  19. Posted by Benita on November 18, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

    Tip: Bring along lots of activities fro the kids to keep busy and play.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  20. Posted by Soha Molina on November 18, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    I am an email subscriber- eddiem11@ca.rr.com

    I try to always carry fruit in the car so at least something nutritional will enter our bodies while travelling.

  21. Posted by Soha Molina on November 18, 2010 at 8:27 pm

  22. Posted by Shannon on November 18, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    My tip is to use those antibacterial handwipes – I keep them in my car and in my purse

  23. Posted by dwndrgn on November 18, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Hand washing! Keep from spreading the germs by instituting a strong hand washing policy.

  24. Posted by Jean D. on November 18, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    I’m an email subscriber, which is how I discovered this giveaway.

    The busier we get, the more important it is for us to eat healthy. Balanced meals help combat stress. As much as I love Christmas cookies and holiday sweets, I keep a big bowl of fruit on the kitchen counter for a snack we can all grab quickly. And I make sure we eat fruits and vegetables for at least our main daily meal.

    Thanks for another great giveaway!

  25. Posted by Jean D. on November 18, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I follow Breathe Right on twitter @Ida_Sessions and tweeted here:

  26. Posted by renee on November 18, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    I’m a subscriber. I try to keep my family happy and healthy while on the go by avoiding junk food and feeding them real fruits and vegetables (no, French fries don’t count!) as often as I can.

  27. Posted by Chelsea on November 19, 2010 at 7:20 am

    I’m an email subscriber chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com
    Make sure to eat right, drink plenty of fluids, wash your hands frequently, and get plenty of rest.

  28. Posted by Chelsea on November 19, 2010 at 7:24 am

    I’m following @Breathe_Right as @bmom76 and I tweeted

    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  29. I am an email subscriber, just confirmed. Tip: Make sure to get your car checked before going on any trips, especially your tires! Of course wear seatbelts as well! Keep safe.

  30. Posted by Betsy Hoff on November 19, 2010 at 11:28 am

    I am an email subscriber. When on the go for the holidays it’s best to eat healthy, get enough rest, and practice good hygiene

  31. Posted by G Bailey on November 19, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    Wash, wash, wash those hands. If you are sick, sneeze or cough into your arm/elbow.

  32. Oops! I forgot my tip… I cook with more garlic and we wash our hands often to stay well.

    I follow Breathe Right on twitter (notimeMom) & tweeted

    andrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  33. Posted by nan on November 19, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    i always pack my sons tylenol..because you never know when he’ll get sick and when your not at home…the least thing you want to do is find a pharmacy
    nannypanpan at sbcglobal.net

  34. Posted by Nycole on November 19, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    We wash our hands alot, make sure to take our meds and get a lot of sleep.
    knycks1(at)aol(dot)com

  35. Posted by Rochelle on November 20, 2010 at 10:39 am

    I’m an email subscriber. Staying up on our vitamins helps my family stay well when traveling. It is easy to forget the week before the trip and while traveling, to take them. But I’ve been sick a few times on a vacation so now I never forget to take my vitamins :). It is no fun to travel under-the-weather. Thanks!

  36. Posted by Rochelle on November 20, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Following @Breathe_Right on Twitter and tweeted my tip
    http://twitter.com/romapr09/status/6009008490020864

  37. Posted by Jeff on November 20, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Eat more fruits and salads on the go. Low fat dressing.

  38. I’m a subscriber! My secret to happy, healthy kids is frequent hand washing, plenty of sleep, multivitamins and lots & lots of love.

  39. My tweet:

  40. Posted by Susan T on November 20, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    Email subscriber…Planning is my key to healthy eating when traveling. I like to carry a small cooler with sliced apples, carrots, yogurt and bottled water in the car…semtaylor(at)yahoo(dot)com

  41. I am an email subscriber.

    We start the day with a good breakfast.

    tahearn at roadrunner dot com

  42. Posted by ohkeeka on November 21, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    While traveling, I make sure everyone has their own little bottle of hand sanitizer (B&BW has nice travel size ones). Sometimes when snacking or getting meals on the go, you don’t have the opportunity to wash your hands first, so sanitizer is the next best thing!

  43. Posted by Dana on November 21, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    E-mail subscriber-wash your hands frequently and get the flu shot.

  44. I tweeted

    tahearn at roadrunner dot com

  45. Posted by Jennifer Barr on November 22, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    carry clorox wipes with you while traveling

  46. Posted by Trisha Lynn on November 23, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    I subscribe and I make sure I have a little “take care” kit with germ- and clorox wipes so when I need them, I have them!!

  47. Posted by Crystal F on November 26, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    We don’t travel but I would say make sure you eat healthy meals and keep your hands clean. Thanks for the giveaway!

  48. Posted by Suzanne Lewis on November 28, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Bringing a variety of entertainment is key to a healthy, happy traveling family, games, music, so no one goes insane in the car.

    txhottie_86 at yahoo dot com

  49. Posted by ashley on November 29, 2010 at 1:22 am

    i subscribed. my tip for staying healthy: we are a family that loves to snack.. we tend to eat tons of junk on road trips, so before we head out i try to make up some healthy snack food and sometimes i’ll even make healthy breakfast foods as well.. its helps us reach our destinations faster because we spend less time in gas stations trying to pick out snacks and we aren’t eating the calorie/sugar/salt laden food thats offered there.

  50. Posted by Stacy on November 29, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    I always make sure to have a first aid kit packed in the car with plenty of band-aids and medicine.
    nrdunningATgmailDOTcom

  51. Posted by Stacy on November 29, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    tweet

    nrdunningATgmailDOTcom

  52. Posted by Amber Gi on November 30, 2010 at 12:43 am

    vitamins and wipes..
    also mega doses of mangosteen
    tattgiff at centurytel dot net

  53. Posted by RICHARD LICATA on November 30, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    RICH LICATA
    MY TIPS IS HYDRATION AND VITAMINS WITH A HEALTHY DIET SLEEP AND FUN

  54. Posted by Kimberly on November 30, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    I subscribe via email. The biggest thing we do to take care of ourselves is know when to say no. There are so many activities going on, we simply can’t do them all without getting run-down and becoming vulnerable. There is nothing wrong with needing the day off. 🙂

  55. Posted by Erica C. on November 30, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    I’m a subscriber. The biggest thing we do is make sure to eat healthy and get good amounts of sleep.

  56. Posted by Laurie Pearson on November 30, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    I’m a subscriber.

    Wash hands a lot throughout the day, stock up on viatamins … and if you feel a cold or flu coming on I swear by taking some oil of oregano.

  57. Posted by andrea d on November 30, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    i subscribe and also just making sure to wash hands and use anti bacterial..

    drea8685 at yahoo dot com

  58. Posted by sarah Wegenast on November 30, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    Okay. When I travel with my children, I keep them HAPPY by keeping them excited and occupied with word games, books, and weird facts about the places we’re visiting. I keep them HEALTHY by making sure they stay hydrated (and not minding the extra bathroom stops) and by packing good snacks they love to keep us out of fast-food restaurants.

  59. Posted by Mistysunrise on November 30, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    I subscribe from heartsnflowers72 at gmail.com

    I use lots of anti bacterial gel

    If I win, please email me at

    itsjustme62613 at gmail.com

  60. Posted by Mistysunrise on November 30, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    follow and tweeted

    itsjustme62613 at gmail.com

  61. Posted by Darcy B on November 30, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    Carry vitamin C everywhere –I get my kids to eat fresh fruits and vegetables every chance I get but when traveling it’s not always easy to do so I carry vitamin C and give it to them often.

  62. Bring along healthy snacks like fruits, nuts, and granola instead of relying on fast food!

  63. tweeted

  64. Posted by Alison on December 1, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Email subscriber.

    Tips: Drink plenty of water at all times, and wash your hands often (before/after eating especially). 🙂

  65. Posted by Sarah L on December 1, 2010 at 4:46 am

    subscribe email: slehandwc at gmail dot com
    Tip: keep a supply of natural anti-bacterial wipes with you all the time and use them!
    Thanks for the contest.

  66. Posted by Sarah L on December 1, 2010 at 4:54 am

  67. Posted by brian e. on December 1, 2010 at 6:42 am

    Thanks for the giveaway…subscribed.

    Sunscreen/sunblock isn’t just for Summer: use it year-round to protect your skin !

    senorpiero [at] yahoo [dot] com

  68. Posted by Aisling on December 1, 2010 at 7:58 am

    I subscribe by email and one of the most important things for families on the go is to stay fueled up. Make sure to have some healthy snacks available when taking the kids on a trip or on a shopping excursion. mcgillrmcgill(at)charter(dot)net

  69. Posted by Julie L on December 1, 2010 at 8:59 am

    I am a email subscriber.I live out of state from my mom/sis/family and go home for the holidays. We make sure our vehicle is travel ready-we take snacks and drinks,have blankets etc. if we break down some where

  70. Posted by Anne on December 1, 2010 at 9:24 am

    My secret to a healthy happy family while on the go is to make sure we are eating healthy. Too much fast food leads to cranky and unhappy kids (and grownups).

  71. Posted by Michelle Tucker on December 1, 2010 at 10:27 am

    Subscribed to email (awaiting conf email, hope it comes)
    Anyway, my tip is that if you are having to travel and stay in a hotel, try to find one with a kitchenette. You can then serve much healthier meals than you would find if you are eating out.
    michedt (at) gmail (dotcom)

  72. Posted by loni on December 1, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I just subscribed. I think it is important to watch what type of food you are eating while on the go.

  73. Posted by susan smoaks on December 1, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    i am an email subscriber, my tip is to get lots of rest while traveling, don’t over do it!

  74. Posted by Diane Baum on December 1, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    i subscribed and I am thinking probably lots of hand washing and flu shots would help.

  75. Posted by Susan Smith on December 1, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    We travel to see our families and always bring healthy snacks, stop to rest and walk around and take naps in the car.

  76. Posted by R Hicks on December 1, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    I subscribe
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

    One tip is to take along the little pocket sized sprayers of sanitizer. Just squirt on hands when needed.

    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  77. Posted by R Hicks on December 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    follow them twitter
    ardy22

    tweeted

    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  78. Posted by Jessica on December 1, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I’m a subscriber. One tip is we make sure everyone takes their vitamins and has a flu shot. We travel with a kit of medicines, bandages, aspirin, and other first aid stuff just incase.

  79. Posted by kathy pease on December 1, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    i always carry a kit with otc medicines in case of sickness when traveling 🙂

  80. Posted by kathy pease on December 1, 2010 at 3:58 pm

  81. Posted by DanV on December 1, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    I subscribe. My tip is not to over-schedule and to get enough sleep.

  82. Posted by Veronica Garrett on December 1, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    I subscribed. Take breaks, get enough rest and sleep.

  83. Posted by Geoff K on December 1, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    I’m an email subscriber: gkaufmanss at yahoo dot com

    My tip would be to remember two important rules that we tend to overlook when traveling: to stay hydrated (which we can neglect when the weather is cold) and to eat a big breakfast before traveling to fill everyone’s stomach and provide fuel for the day(s) ahead. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

