Chex Party Mix Giveaway


With Christmas around the corner, using crunchy Chex® cereal for party mix recipes is a fun and inexpensive way to entertain your holiday guests. Many Chex® Party Mix recipes can be made in the microwave in just 15 minutes and call for ingredients you already have in your pantry.

Four gluten-free varieties of Chex cereal help ensure that even party guests with gluten restrictions can enjoy Chex® Party Mix recipes like the NEW Chex Lemon Buddies. You can visit your local Walmart to find free recipe cards for Chex Lemon Buddies as well as the new Chex Apple Pie Snack Mix and Tex Chex® Party Mix recipes.

GIVEAWAY: 1 box of Rice Chex, a measuring cup set and a Chex® Party Mix tote bag.

To enter, you must be an email subscriber.  In one comment, state that you subscribe and answer the following question:  What new Chex® Party Mix recipe would you most like to try?

The giveaway entry period will end at 6:00 pm Eastern Time on December 15th.  Open to US only.  The winner will be selected by random.org.

Disclosure:  General Mills provided the information and giveaway through MyBlogSpark.


58 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by debp on December 8, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I am a email subscriber.I would like to try the buffalo chex mix.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  2. Posted by Gloria M. on December 8, 2010 at 9:02 am

    I’d like to try the Cheesy Ranch Chex Mix.

  3. Posted by laura on December 8, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Cheesy Ranch! I am an email sub.

  4. Posted by Susan T on December 8, 2010 at 9:11 am

    I am a subscriber and I would like to try the Cheesy Ranch chex mix…Sounds Yummy!!! semtaylor(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. I subscribe via email! I’d like to try the Chex Apple Pie Snack Mix!

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  6. Posted by bonnie on December 8, 2010 at 9:19 am

    I never realized that there were so many recipes for Chex snack mix.. I love the original and a friend used to make her own mix which I just couldn’t get enough of. I did find a few I want to try off the site and the first one would be the savory mix

  7. Posted by Sandra Brodeur on December 8, 2010 at 9:24 am

    I am a subscriber and would like to try the Chex Apple Pie Snack Mix.

    sbrodeur1941@gmail.com

  8. I am an email subscriber. I think I would like to try the PB and Chocolate Blast Mix from the contest entries. Sounds yummy.

  9. Posted by SHIRLEY on December 8, 2010 at 9:50 am

    I am a subscriber
    The Snickerdoodle Chex Mix is for me.

    supergrand2009@yahoo.com

  10. I am an email subscriber. I would love to try the Apple Pie snack mix! I usually make my own blend with craisins and pecans, but the apple pie sounds very tempting!

  11. Herbed Cashew – can’t every go wrong with Cashews!
    I’m a followe – Libby’s Library

    libnes[at]aol[dot]com

  12. I subscribe and I’d like to try the Chai Party Mix.

  13. Posted by Scott Jackson on December 8, 2010 at 10:19 am

    I subscribed, And I would like to Try ALL Of the Chex party Mixes they All Sound YUMMY…BUT The Apple Pie sounds the best.

  14. email subscriber I would like to try the Chili-Lime Chex® Mix

    atlmuzikfanzinc at gmail dot com

  15. Posted by Patricia N on December 8, 2010 at 10:26 am

    The Chai Crunch mix sounds yummy!
    I’m an email subscriber
    PMNSL95 at triad dot rr dot com

  16. Posted by Joe on December 8, 2010 at 10:52 am

    I’m a subscriber and want to try Apple Pie snack mix…

  17. Posted by Gayle J on December 8, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I am an email subscriber and would love to try the Cheesy Ranch. Thanks.

  18. Posted by Laura Clark on December 8, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I am an email subscriber. The Chex Mix I would like to try is the Herbed Cashew.

    baazinga9 at yahoo dot com

  19. Posted by Chivon Nelson on December 8, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    I am a subscriber and I absolutely love chex cereal. I am allergic to wheat so being that the cereal is gluten free. My Favorite and my kids even love it. I think the cheesy ranch is the best.

  20. Posted by Holly on December 8, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    So many sound so yummy but i would have to say apple pie since my kids love sweets LOL

    I am an email subscriber.

  21. Posted by susan varney on December 8, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    i now get your mail and would like to try the Cheesy Ranch Chex Mix
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  22. Posted by Benita on December 8, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Email subscriber. I’d like to try the Ranch Chex Mix.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. Posted by Tina M on December 8, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    I want to try the Cheesy Ranch Chex Mix

  24. Posted by Becky Horn on December 8, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    I am a email subscriber, The Cheesy Ranch sounds Yummy i would like to try that.
    sweokgrl@gmail.com

  25. Posted by LAMusing on December 8, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    I subscribe by email. I’d love to try the Chai Crunch recipe

  26. Posted by DEBIJOT on December 8, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    email subscriber
    I would like to try the cheesy ranch chex mix

  27. email subscriber and the Chocolate Chex® Marshmallow Clusters
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  28. I am a subscriber

    I would try the Tex chex party mix.

  29. Posted by Pat on December 8, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    I want to try the Cheesey Ranch Chex Mix.

  30. Posted by Kimberly on December 9, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I’m a subscriber and I’d like to try the Chex® Chocolate Malt-Cherry Mix. Thank you!

  31. Posted by Richard T. on December 9, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    I would like to try the Italian Chex® Mix & I’m a subscriber.

  32. Posted by valerie on December 9, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    I subscribe! I think the chili-lime mix looks great.

  33. Posted by Denise B. on December 9, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    I am a subscriber and like to make Muddy Buddies.

  34. Posted by ohkeeka on December 9, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    I’m a subscriber! I would love to try the Chai Crunch.

  35. email subscriber.
    I’d try chocolate malt cherry mix!

  36. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on December 11, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    I subscribe and I’d like to try the Deviled Chex Mix

  37. I want to try the Chocolate Peanut Butter Munchies. Yum!

  38. Posted by Stacy on December 11, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I’m an email subscriber and would like to try the Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch.
    nrdunningATgmailDOTcom

  39. Posted by Meredith on December 11, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    The Chexicago sound wonderful!

  40. Posted by Cindy on December 11, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    I Subscribe & I would love to try the Chexicago party mix!

  41. Posted by Becky on December 11, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    I am a subscriber and want to try out the Cheesy Ranch Chex Mix.

  42. Posted by Linda Lansford on December 12, 2010 at 12:09 am

    I sub to email and I like the original mix

  43. Posted by vali on December 12, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I’m subscribed
    Deviled Chex mix

  44. Posted by renee on December 12, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Subscriber and I want to try the Snickerdoodle Chex® Mix

  45. I subscribed, but still haven’t received the confirmation in my email.
    The Big Game Chex Mix sounds good.
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  46. Posted by Emily on December 14, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I subscribed!

    My favorite is the Caramel Crispy Chex® Mix but I would love to try a spicy recipe like the Chili-Lime Chex® Mix.

  47. Posted by Ed Nemmers on December 14, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I am a subscriber; Chexicago Mix!

  48. I subscribe to you via email at robinkampfer@yahoo.com

    I think I would like to try the cheesy ranch. But, so many sound good, it was hard to limit it.

  49. Posted by Michele on December 15, 2010 at 9:04 am

    I’m a new (and confirmed) subscriber. I’d like to try the Cheesy Ranch Mix recipe, since most of my family (8 of us) loves Ranch dressing.
    Thanks for the chance.

  50. Posted by susan smoaks on December 15, 2010 at 9:21 am

    i am a subscriber and i would love to try the buttery trail mix!

  51. Posted by Julie L on December 15, 2010 at 10:03 am

    I am a email subscriber
    My husband would love the Tex Mex Chex mix
    thanks for the giveaway

  52. Posted by Diane Baum on December 15, 2010 at 10:44 am

    i subscribe and would like to try the cheesey ranch

  53. Posted by Susan Smith on December 15, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I’m an email subscriber I would like to try the Chili-Lime Chex Mix

  54. Posted by kathy pease on December 15, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    id love to try the Chocolate Chex® Caramel Corn Bars

  55. Posted by Gianna on December 15, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.
    Chocolate Coffee Toffee Chex® Mix

  56. Posted by Charlene Kuser on December 15, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    I am a email subscriber and I would like to try the
    Chex® Cajun Kick recipe

  57. Posted by Veronica Garrett on December 15, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    I am a subscriber. I would like to try the Cheesy Ranch Chex Mix recipe.

  58. Posted by Sand on December 15, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    I would love to try the original recipe.

Comments are closed.

