Cheerios Cheer Giveaway

Last week was Veteran’s Day and during the month of November Cheerios would like to thanks those who serve our country.

Specially-marked boxes of Cheerios cereal will feature Cheer postcards on the front of the box. Consumers can simply cut out the postcard from the Cheerios logo, write a message of thanks on the back, add a stamp and mail the pre-addressed card to the USO. The USO will deliver the Cheer card to military families across the country.

For each postcard received through November 2012, Cheerios will make a $1 donation to the USO to help fund programs that support military families.

To kick off the campaign, Cheerios has already donated $150,000 to the USO and will donate up to an additional $100,000 based upon the number of postcards received from specially marked boxes now through November 30th, 2012.

Cheerios would also like to offer a prize pack to one of my blog subscribers. The prize includes a Cheerios cereal bowl, Cheerios cereal spoon, cereal dispenser, and “Cheer” box of Cheerios.

Cheerios-Cheer-prize-pack-300x252

To enter, you MUST be an email subscriber of my blog. In one comment, state that you are a subscriber and what you plan to write in your “Cheer” postcard or how military families inspire you.

The giveaway entry period will end on November 30th at 6:00 PM Eastern Time. Only one entry per person. Open to US residents.

Disclosure: Cheerios cereal, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.

40 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by laura on November 15, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Military families inspire me by their dedication to the US and all their hard work and separation from families

  2. Posted by Ingrid on November 15, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I am an email subscriber. I am the daughter of a 3 war veteran (WWII, Korea and Vietnam) and a military brat all my life. Military families are a special group of people who support all the troops. I’m proud to be among these special families. My father served our country for 30 years and is now deceased.

  3. Posted by daniel healey on November 15, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    I am an email subscriber and I would write “Thank you for helping keep us free and safe.”

  4. Posted by Steph S on November 15, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    I’m an e-mail subscriber. Military families inspire me through their dedication, selflessness and perseverance.

    ms0812(at)zoominternet(dot)net

  5. I am a subscriber and I would have my daughter write thanks!

  6. Posted by dawn on November 15, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    I am an email subscriber. They inspire me with all their dedication and love for our country.

    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  7. I would just write Thank You as that is all that needs to be said…. My father and brothers served, my husband is retired USAF as we have one child who just got out of the Army and two who are still stationed overseas…

  8. Posted by Cindy on November 15, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    I am an email subscriber. I would write to all the men and the women serving a big thank you for putting their lives on the line to remind us how freedom is so important and vital to our nation.

  9. I am a subscriber and I will write to the men and women thanking them for everything they do.

    Thank you for the great contest

  10. I subscribe

    I would say thank you!

  11. Posted by tiffany taylor on November 15, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Email subscriber and “Thanks for keeping us safe. Our thoughts go out to you all!”

  12. Posted by Amanda Boerst on November 15, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I am an email subscriber! I would put my 7 month old’s hand print on it and say thank you for keeping our families safe!

  13. I am an email subscriber and would thank our service men and women for their sacrifice, hard work, determination, and commitment to our country.

  14. Posted by shirley on November 15, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    I am a email subscriber.
    I would say Thank You so much for all you and your family do for us all.

  15. Posted by Nancy on November 15, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I am an email subscriber.

    Military families inspire us because, in a very real way, the entire military family serves our country along with the official service member : father, mother, son, daughter, etc. We owe them all a true and sincere thank you!

  16. Posted by Jennifer Marie on November 15, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    I am an email subscriber
    I would write how much I appreciate their dedication and care!

  17. I am an email subscriber. My brother has been a soldier with the Army for almost two years now, and he inspires me every day.

  18. Posted by April Lane on November 16, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    I subscribe to you. I would let them know how much we appreciate what they do for us and our country!

  19. Posted by anash on November 17, 2011 at 6:58 am

    I subscribe via email
    Military families inspire me because they work extremely hard especially having a family@
    Thanks for the shot at winning your contest!

  20. Military Families inspire me by their dedication-to our Country, and to each other. They make such huge sacrifices for us all, that make their lives so difficult. Some even the ultimate sacrifice, dying for our country/loosing a loved one. They don’t do it for recognition, or glory, thought they deserve the best of our gratitude.
    I’m an email subscriber- maxfrostfate@gmail.com

  21. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on November 17, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    e-mail subscriber

    Keep safe and thank you for serving this country

  22. I can’t imagaine being away from your family, your children the way those who serve are. Saying “I thank you” is important. I am a subscriber

  23. I’m an email subscriber.
    Military families are especially important to me. My oldest grandson’s father is a career Army Officer. He has done 2 tours in Iraq, and will probably go back again. His love of country never fails to touch my heart.

  24. Posted by Claudia N on November 21, 2011 at 2:24 am

    email subscriber with email nclaudia 25 at yahoo dot com
    and I would say Thank you for your sacrifice , God Bless you!

  25. Posted by Valerie Taylor Mabrey on November 22, 2011 at 1:58 am

    email subscriber
    and planning on telling them thanks and hope they are home soon with their family.
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  26. Posted by phxbne on November 22, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    subscriber
    inspire me by how those left behind cope so well

  27. Posted by Gianna on November 23, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.
    ‘Thank you for your service’

  28. I am an e-mail subscriber and I would say Thank you for every moment that you spend away from your families and risk your life in order to keep us safe and free.

  29. Posted by Nina on November 27, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    I am an email subscriber. I would say “Thanks for all the sacrifices you make for this country.”

  30. Posted by Lisa G. on November 27, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.
    I would write on my Cheer card Thanks for all the time and sacrifice you have given to keep our country and my family safe! We are so proud of you!

    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  31. Posted by Jennifer C on November 28, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Email subscriber. I would write “thank you for your service and sacrifice”.

  32. Posted by Erica C. on November 28, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I’m a subscriber 🙂 I would write, Thanks for making a sacrifice to make my life easier.

  33. I subscribe and would write “Keep up the good work, we miss you, and come home soon” ヅ *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  34. I’m a e-mail suscriber and the military families inspire me because the sacrifice a lot all for us, to keep US safe and free.
    elida.aguilera@gmail.com

  35. I am a subscriber, and I would write a thank you card- we are a military family so I know exactly what your service means.

  36. Posted by tina reynolds on November 30, 2011 at 10:04 am

    I subscribe and I would write thanks for all you do and wish them a safe and speedy return thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  37. Posted by Annette D on November 30, 2011 at 10:27 am

    I am a subscriber. My son had several of his friends join the Marines after they graduated. I would just like to say Thank you and stay safe.

  38. Posted by dawn on November 30, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Email subscriber and I would Thank them for their courage and bravery to protect us and our country.

  39. Posted by amy delong on November 30, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    subscribe
    would write just simply thank you for all you do!
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  40. Posted by Sand on November 30, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    Subscriber. Thank you for your service!

Comments are closed.

