Redbox Code Giveaway (6 winners!)

Yesterday I was looking at our calendar for the month of December and I realized that my kids have 2 weeks off for Christmas, not just one week like I had thought.  I think it would be fun for us to watch some movies together during that time, especially if the weather gets bad.  I thought I’d share some of my Redbox codes with all of you in the spirit of the holiday season.

Giveaway:  Six of my email subscribers will win 2 Redbox codes each.  The codes expire on December 31st, so I’m closing this giveaway out in a week.

TO ENTER:  In ONE comment, state that you subscribe to my blog via email and let me know who your favorite movie star is.

I have 2 favorites.  First, Keanu Reeves, who I was lucky enough to meet back in 2000 and was very kind to me and my husband.  If the latest rumors of him dating Sandra Bullock are true, it’s the most adorable celebrity news story I’ve ever heard.  My second fave is Russell Crowe.  He’s an incredible talent and so fun to watch.  Plus, I have a mad crush on him.

Entries will close on Thursday, December 8th at 6:00 PM Eastern Time.  The winners will be chosen with random.org.  I will email the codes to the winners, once they have confirmed their email addresses.  

46 responses to this post.

  1. I’m a subscriber! My favorite actress is Diane Lane.

  2. Posted by Soha Molina on December 1, 2011 at 11:03 am

    I am a subscriber and I like Amy Adams

  3. I subscribe via email. My favorite actor is Tim Robbins.

  4. Posted by Sarah G on December 1, 2011 at 11:06 am

    I’m an email subscriber and I love Matthew Mcconaughey! 🙂

  5. My choice would have to be Sean Connery… He was OK as James Bond well he was the best Bond, but as a mature actor he is Good, and as my daughters say, he is also HOT… they love him to. I also really like Richard Gere… as for the younger guys Leo Dicaprio he looks so much like my son…. so cute and of the ladies, Sandra Bullock

  6. I subscribe!

    I love me some Mr. Cage… 🙂

  7. I subscribe.
    Kevin James cause he is so funny.
    spcale at yahoo dot com.

  8. i subscribe. I dont’ really get to watch movies with real actors much…unless you count like Woody and Buzz as actors….Lightning McQueen does he count???? Yeah with 6 children its kid stuff all the time around here.

  9. Posted by Rebecca Shockley on December 1, 2011 at 11:35 am

    I’m an email subscriber and one of my many favorites would be Robert De Niro!

  10. I’m a subscriber and I love Kevin Costner!

    ~Lauri M
    l_meinhardt@yahoo.com

  11. Email subscriber. I love Denzel Washington!

  12. Posted by jennifer barr on December 1, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    subscriber

    sandra bullock is one of my favorites as well as sylvestor stallone

  13. Posted by ChristinaB on December 1, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Hi! We subscribe via email to your great blog.Our favorite movie star is Ryan Reynolds, with those intense eyes! 🙂

  14. Posted by Geri Graves on December 1, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    I subscribe via email! My favorite actor is Daniel Craig. He’s so intense!

  15. Email subscriber and I have to say currently, Henry Cavill is on the top of my list. Loved him in the Tudors and he is great eye candy in Immortals. Looking forward to more things from the hunky Brit

  16. Posted by Jennifer C on December 1, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I subscribe and my favorite movie star is probably Reese Witherspoon.

  17. Posted by Nancy on December 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    I am an email subscriber and enjoy Harrison Ford and Sandra Bullock in the movies!

    As to the rumors, remember Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves were in that movie about the runaway bus a number of years ago. (Was it going to blow up if they stopped? I don’t remember the details!) They will make a cute couple if the rumor is true!

  18. I’m a subscriber! My favorite actress is Diane Lane

  19. Posted by dawn on December 1, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    I subscribe and I love George Clooney.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  20. Posted by Janice on December 1, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    I’m an email subscriber and I love Denzel Washington and Keanu Reeves 🙂

  21. I subscribe! I have lots of favorites, Harrison Ford, Brad Pitt, I could just go on!

  22. Posted by Catalina K on December 1, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    I subscribe to your blog via email. Also, my favorite movie star is Meryl Streep. Thank you for hosting this giveaway.

  23. Posted by debbie on December 1, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I am a email subscriber. I think Clive Owen is one of my favorites.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  24. Posted by Kathy S on December 1, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    I subscribe. Brad Pitt

  25. Posted by Shannon Morris on December 1, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Ok I guess my favorite is maybe Leonardo DiCaprio but I am always hard pressed to just name one. I used to love love love River Phoenix. And yes I subscribe to you blog 🙂

  26. I subscribe by email and my favorite Actor is Vin Diesel

    velvethubler at yahoo dot com

  27. Posted by Erinn S on December 2, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I subscribe and like Robert Dinero!

  28. Posted by kathy pease on December 2, 2011 at 10:16 am

    email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    i love george clooney he is a hottie 🙂

  29. I’m a subscriber and I LOVE Gerard Butler 🙂

  30. Posted by Kathleen D. on December 3, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I’m a subscriber and my favorite movie star is Steve Martin.

  31. i’m an email subscriber and my favorite actor is probably kate winslet

  32. I subscribed. I think my favorite is Liam Nesson

  33. Posted by Carol F on December 6, 2011 at 11:55 am

    I subscribe and one of my favorite actors is Owen Wilson

  34. Posted by sweetertheberry on December 6, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    Subscriber

    My fave star is Tom Welling

  35. Posted by Erica C. on December 6, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    I’m a subscriber 🙂 Natalie Portman is my favorite!

  36. Posted by 1955nurse on December 6, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Current email subscriber ((1955nursehjc4me(at)myway(dot)com)) confirmed! Hard to pick a fav…. I’ve always loved Sean Connery, & Antonio Banderas too!!! Thanks for the chance….

  37. Posted by Diane Baum on December 6, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    I subscribe and like Angela Jollie and many more
    Diane Baum
    esldiane@gmail.com

  38. Posted by Jemmy on December 7, 2011 at 3:15 am

    Subscriber and my fave is Keanu….I tell my hubby that’s the only man I’d ever leave him for. 🙂

  39. Posted by erma H on December 7, 2011 at 5:28 am

    My fav star is Johnny Depp and I’m a subscriber.

  40. Posted by Valerie Taylor Mabrey on December 7, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Tom cruise my favorite
    email subscriber
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  41. Posted by Claire McKeon on December 7, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I subscribe via email and I am really into George Clooney right now as my favoirte male actor, Meryl Streep is my favorite female actor.

    mosaic317 at gmail dot com

  42. I’m following your blog via email and my favorite star is brendan fraser

    Sweetlikecandy1688 at gmail dot com

  43. Posted by Dena on December 8, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Love Sandra Bullock!! I’m a new subscriber! Thanks.

  44. Posted by Desiree Dunbar on December 8, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Emma Watson is her favorite.

  45. Posted by Julie Moe on December 8, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I subscribe and I like Leonardo DiCaprio.

  46. I am a subscriber and I like Kate Winslet

Comments are closed.

