Hershey’s Horneando de Juntas Plus Visa Gift Card Giveaway


Cookie exchanges are a longstanding tradition in the United States where the host and each of their guests bake and bring a batch of cookies, and then get together to trade and try each kind. La Cocina de Hershey’s is inviting Latinas to host an “horneando juntas” or “intercambio de galletas”.

Some of the wonderful recipes from La Cocina de Hershey’s include:

Bolitas Mágicas KISSES®, delicious cookies rolled in powdered sugar
Polvorones de Limón y Coco, for those who prefer lemon and coconut fruit flavors
Galletas de Chocolate HERSHEY’S® y Menta, for a hint of mint

La Cocina de Hershey’s sent me an awesome package to host my own cookie exchange. I just received my package today and my 2 year old was definitely excited about the Hershey’s kisses.

The package pictured includes:

1 Bag of Hershey’s Kisses
1 Can of Hershey’s Cocoa
1 Apron
1 Mixing Bowl
1 $10 Visa Gift Card

And here’s your chance to win the same package I received so you can host your own cookie exchange/intercambio de galletas!

TO ENTER, you must subscribe to my blog via email. In ONE comment, state you are an email subscriber and share what you like to bake during the holidays.

Giveaway entry period ends Tuesday, December 13th at 6:00 PM Eastern Time. Open to US only.

Disclosure: The Hershey’s product, information, recipes, and prize pack have been provided by The Hershey Company through MyBlogSpark.

116 responses to this post.

  1. I’m a subscriber. I like baking gingerbread cookies during holidays.

  2. I am an email subscriber.
    I like to bake chocolate chip cookies and oatmeal raisin cookies!

  3. Posted by McKim on December 5, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    I’m an e-mail subscriber. I like to bake pumpkin bars.

  4. Posted by Nancy on December 5, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    I am an email subscriber and – beside cookies – I love to bake yeast rolls, cinnamon rolls, and yeast breads during the holidays!

  5. Posted by Claudia N on December 5, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    email subscriber with email nclaudia25 at yahoo dot com and I like to bake sugar cookies.

  6. Posted by susan on December 5, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    I get your updates via email suelee1998 @ gmail.com I love to bake cookies!

  7. I subscribe via e-mail. I like to bake bread and cookies 🙂

  8. Posted by auntiethesis on December 5, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

    I like to bake nut horns during the holidays. I usually give batches to my neighbors as gifts.

    shel704 at aol dot com

  9. I am a subscriber and for the holidays I bake gingerbread houses for my grand children to decorate… We make lots of houses and give them to friends and neighbors

  10. I’m a subscriber and would love to bake some chocolate chip cookies!

  11. Posted by Elena on December 5, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    E-mail subscriber. I would bake chocolate chip cookies.

  12. Posted by Ingrid on December 5, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    I subscribe by email and I enjoy baking chocolate pound cakes during the holidays.

  13. Posted by Melinda Mendy Dinsmore on December 5, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    I subscribe to your blog. I am looking forward to making peanut butter chocolate cookies.

  14. Posted by Rebecca Shockley on December 5, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    I’m an email subscriber and I like to bake Homemade Fudge!

  15. Posted by Gayle J on December 5, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    I subscribe and I like to bake pumpkin bread and sugar cookies

  16. Posted by DEBIJOT on December 5, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Subscriber
    I love to bake sugar cookies with my grandkids and let them decorate them. Then they give them to their parents.

  17. Posted by laura on December 5, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    I”m a subscriber – love to make toffee!

  18. Posted by Shannon Morris on December 5, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    I am a subscriber and I love to make those peanut butter cookies with the Hershey’s kiss in the middle

  19. Posted by Ashley H. on December 5, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    I’m a subscriber and I like to make gingerbread cookies.

  20. I am an e-mail subscriber and we bake anything with chocolate of course!

  21. Posted by Sherrie on December 5, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    I am a blog subscriber! I like to back chocolate chip cookies, fudge and brownies during the holidays! ♥ Yummy! ♥

  22. Posted by SANDY on December 5, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    subscriber everything..cookies

  23. Posted by dawn on December 5, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    Email Subscriber and I love baking all different kinds of cookies.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  24. Posted by debbie on December 5, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I am a email subscriber. I love to bake cookies, esp. gingerbread men.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  25. I’m a subscriber, I like to bake bread and cookies !!!!

  26. Posted by Russell Moore on December 5, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    I’m a new email subscriber, and one of my favorites to bake this time of year is cocoa pound cake.

  27. I subscribe by email. I bake Pecan Butter Ball cookies with chocolate drizzle

  28. Posted by Kathy on December 5, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Email subscriber
    and we make alot of sugar cookes and molasses cookies here

  29. Posted by Margaret Smith on December 5, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    I’m a subscriber.
    I love to bake cookies, especially chocolate chips. Also love to bake brownies.
    Thanks so much

  30. I’m an email subscriber and I love to make chocolate chip jimmy log cookies.

  31. Posted by Janice on December 5, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Email subscriber. I like to make sweet potato pie, cupcakes and cookies for the holidays.

  32. I am an email subscriber and I love to make buckeyes during the Christmas season because I’m from Ohio 🙂

  33. Posted by Steph S on December 5, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I’m a subscriber and my favorite thing to bake is cut-out sugar cookies!

  34. Posted by Cindy W. on December 5, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    I am an email subscriber. I love to bake fresh cranberry oatmeal cookies. They are so festive and delicious.

  35. Posted by kathy on December 5, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    I subscribe via email. I like to share cookies that I’ve baked during the holidays.

  36. Posted by Latonya R on December 5, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    I am a subscriber and love to bake pecan pies.

  37. Posted by jennifer barr on December 5, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    ail subscriber

    lots of cookies 🙂

    chevybelair1 at juno dot com

  38. Posted by kathy pease on December 5, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    i love to bake cupcakes,cookies,cream puffs and brownies

  39. Email Subscriber.

    I like to bake Chocolate Sambuca cookies. Yum.

  40. Posted by Jennifer Marie on December 5, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    I am a subscriber.
    I like to bake peanut butter cookies during the holidays.

  41. I am an email subscriber
    I love to make spritz cookies!

  42. Posted by Kathy D on December 5, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I am an email subscriber
    I would make Chocolate Chip Cookies with Walnut…..

  43. Posted by Tracie Trump on December 5, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Email subscriber and love to make buckeyes! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  44. Posted by Kimberly on December 5, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. I love to bake Pecan Chocolate Chip cookies, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip muffins, Peppermint Brownies, Red Velvet cupcakes and lots of Mini Pecan Tarts that we give to our neighbors.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  45. i love making christmas cookies and decorating them with my daughter! im a subscriber!

  46. Posted by Dana on December 5, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    I’m an email subscriber and I like baking sugar cookies during the holidays

  47. Posted by Kelly D on December 6, 2011 at 7:26 am

    I subscribe to your email under kellywcuATyahooDOTcom and I like to bake my mom her favorite hershey cake (recipe on the back of their cocoa container), with homemade icing.

  48. Posted by EMMA L HORTON on December 6, 2011 at 8:49 am

    HORTON111@AOL.COM

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER AND I LIKE TO BAKE PEANUT BUTTER BLOSSOMS

  49. i am an email subscriber and i like to bake those peanut butter cookies with hershey kisses.

  50. Posted by shirley on December 6, 2011 at 10:23 am

    I am an email subscriber, and I bake lots of cookies and breads during the holidays.

  51. Posted by Debra B on December 6, 2011 at 10:55 am

    I am a subscriber
    debis126 at yahoo.com

    and I love to bake cookies-peanut butter with choc chips, oatmeal with Choc & peanut butter chips and we’ll usually make brownies plus a few other types of cookies,and a cheesecake for my hubby since its his favorite dessert of all, but really it all depends on how much I feel like doing since it also depends on money, I’ve been out of work 2 yrs now so things are a little tighter so we are cutting back on lots of things.
    Thanks for the fantastic giveaway

  52. Posted by Maricruz Uribe on December 6, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    I am an email subscriber and i like to bake cookies.
    mary-cruz89@hotmail.com

  53. Posted by sweetertheberry on December 6, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    subscriber

    I like making carrot cake.

  54. Posted by kelley wood on December 6, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    email subscriber and I love to bake choclate pretzels, divnity, chocolate balls, and more during the holidays 🙂

  55. Posted by Geri S on December 6, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Subscribe
    heartnsoulcooking at gmail dot com

    I LIKE making cookies with my grand-daughters

  56. Posted by 1955nurse on December 6, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    I’m a current email subscriber ((1955nursehjc4me(at)myway(dot)com)) confirmed!!! Love to bake Marzipan just like my Grandma did when I was a little girl, and Spritz cookies like my Mom made!!! Thanks for the chance, sure could use it!

  57. Posted by Monique Rizzo on December 6, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    I like making holiday truffles.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  58. I am a subscriber (e-mail attached to this comment). We love to make chocolate covered pretzels and all chocolate christmas cookies.

  59. Posted by Geoff K on December 6, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    I’m an email subscriber (gkaufmanss at yahoo dot com), and I love to bake anything with pumpkin during the holidays, especially pumpkin pie, pumpkin roll, and pumpkin bread pudding!

  60. Posted by Janice on December 6, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    e-mail subscriber and chocolate chip cookies!

  61. I like to make sugar cookies in Christmas shapes.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  62. Posted by nan on December 7, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    e-mail
    nannypanpan at gmail.com
    we like to make sugar cookies

  63. Posted by Veronica Leon on December 7, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I am an email subscriber and i like to bake cookies

  64. Posted by ria on December 7, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    email sub
    rmartinclarke @ gmail.com
    I like to make fruit cake

  65. Posted by Dena on December 8, 2011 at 12:32 am

    I’m an email subscriber. I love to bake cookies and candies.

  66. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on December 8, 2011 at 11:17 am

    e-mail subscriber, cranberry and banana breads are 2 of my favorites to bake

  67. i am a subscriber. I like to bake lots of cookies, little cheesecake squares, coffee cakes, apple pies, pumpkin pies, chocolate pies

  68. Posted by Jennifer on December 8, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    I subscribe via email and we love to bake Holiday cookies!

  69. I’m a subscriber and I like to bake chocolate crinkles for the holidays.

  70. Posted by Lois O on December 8, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    I am a subscriber. I like to bake banana walnut cake.

  71. Subscribed by email — I like to bake Chocolate Snowballs, Louisiana Pecan Balls, Mexican Wedding Cookies, and Russian Tea Cakes ヅ *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  72. Posted by Chelsea r on December 9, 2011 at 6:53 am

    I am a subscriber, and my favorite to bake is cut out sugar cookies.

  73. Posted by Laurie Harrison on December 9, 2011 at 10:02 am

    I’m a subscriber and I do not bake too much during the holidays except for the standard sugar cookies. I have loads of sprinkles and I do this w/my grandchildren. It’s so fun.

  74. Posted by Becky on December 10, 2011 at 12:18 am

    I subscribed via email and love to give out chocolate chip cookies for the holidays.

  75. Posted by Gianna on December 10, 2011 at 3:28 am

    I’m an email subscriber.
    Big, soft sugar cookies.

  76. Posted by Erica C. on December 10, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I’m a subscriber 🙂 I love making chocolate chip cookies.

  77. Posted by Susan Smith on December 10, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    I am a subscriber.
    I like to bake sugar cookies during the holidays.

  78. Posted by Laura Lambie on December 11, 2011 at 3:20 am

    I’m an email subscriber and I like to make fudge at Christmas

  79. Posted by Diane Baum on December 11, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    I subscribed via e-mail and love to bake holiday sugar cookies

  80. Posted by Theresa D on December 11, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    I am an email subscriber. I love to bake sugar cookies for the holidays.

  81. Posted by Robin Trexel on December 11, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I subscribe via email, we love to bake oatmeal cookies

  82. Posted by Jill Myrick on December 11, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com.

    I love baking Seven layer Bars during the holidays.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  83. Posted by Nicole Larsen on December 11, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    I subscribe via email and I love to bake PB cookies!

  84. Posted by Sarah L on December 12, 2011 at 1:30 am

    email subscriber.
    I like to eat what other people bake (it’s a hard job, but someone has to do it)
    Thanks for the contest.

  85. Posted by erma on December 12, 2011 at 3:54 am

    I’m a email subscriber and I love making fudge.

  86. Posted by amy deeter on December 12, 2011 at 8:33 am

    i subscribe.
    i like to make no bake cookies
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  87. Posted by Aubrey on December 12, 2011 at 9:50 am

    email subscriber. I love to make sugar cookies

  88. Posted by Angela Cisco on December 12, 2011 at 10:05 am

    I’m a subscriber and I like making buckeye balls

  89. Posted by Valerie Taylor Mabrey on December 12, 2011 at 11:03 am

    email subscriber
    like baking cookies and decorating them
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  90. Posted by Trisha Burgess on December 12, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    I subscribe and I love to make peanut butter blossoms!

  91. Posted by Valeen N on December 12, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    I’m an email subscribe! I love to bake fudge during the holidays!

  92. Posted by phxbne on December 12, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    subscriber – sugar cookies

  93. Posted by Tara W on December 12, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    Subscriber- I love to bake butter pecan meltaways during the holidays!
    mizztuts AT bellsouth DOT net

  94. Posted by Laura Emerson on December 12, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    I am a subscriber. I like to bake sweet potato cookies during the holidays.
    laura dot hopelessromantic dot emerson at gmail dot com

  95. Posted by Emmi Em on December 12, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    email subscriber. I like to bake cut out cookies, pies and Pumkin breads.
    emmaspeel(at)gmail.com

  96. I’m subscribed to your emails.
    I love to bake fudge and forgotten cookies during the Holidays.
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  97. I’m an e-mail subscriber. I like to bake cookies, lots of cookies

  98. Posted by Diane F on December 12, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    I am an email subscriber. I like to bake frosted sugar cookies and have the kids decorate them.

  99. Posted by christina moore on December 12, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    I am an email subscriber, and I like to bake all kinds of cookies for Christmas.

  100. I signed up and I love to make (and eat) homemeade cookies!

  101. I’m a subscriber. I like baking gingerbread cookies

  102. Posted by brian e. on December 13, 2011 at 5:24 am

    Thanks for the giveaway…Subscribed via email; we like to bake Pumpkin-Carrot Cake for the holidays.

    senorpiero [at] yahoo [dot] com

  103. Posted by robyn paris on December 13, 2011 at 7:29 am

    edit* love baking cupcakes

  104. I am an email subscriber and I like to bake cookies. Too many cookies.

  105. Posted by Tiffany Haern on December 13, 2011 at 7:52 am

    Subscriber
    My daughters and I like to bake cookies and brownies.

  106. Posted by Deborah Wellenstein on December 13, 2011 at 8:04 am

    I am an email subscriber. I like to bake traditional Scottish shortbread.

    dwellenstein at cox dot net

  107. Posted by Natasha H on December 13, 2011 at 9:26 am

    Subscribed to your newsletter. I always bake cookies….I also gain 10 pounds….I bet the 2 are related 🙂

  108. Posted by Julie L on December 13, 2011 at 9:36 am

    email subscriber-sugar frosted cookies and Russian Tea Cakes 🙂 thaks

  109. Posted by happi shopr on December 13, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I subscribe and bake cheesecake.

  110. Of course I subscribe 🙂
    I heart baking cookie platters 🙂

  111. Posted by Kary_Fb on December 13, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    I will definitely try to bake oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies.
    I subscribed to your blog: internationalfreebies [AT] gmail [DOT] com

  112. Posted by Charlene Kuser on December 13, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    I am a subscriber to your blog via email (CharlieGurl57@aol.com)
    I enjoy making my famous chocolate fudge with walnuts for the holidays and even
    give as a gift to friends and family

    CharlieGurl57@aol.com

  113. I am a subscriber-spcale at yahoo dot com.
    I love our Jean’s chocolate cake recipe and buttercream icing! Yummy!

  114. I am a new email subscriber and I ususally make lots of candy, cookies of all kinds chocolate pies and cakes!

  115. Posted by Sharold Friedrich on December 13, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    I am an email subscriber- I like to make sugar cookies and chocolate crinkles for Christmas.

  116. Posted by Abby C. on December 13, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    I’m an email subscriber and I love to bake Christmas cookies during the holidays!

Comments are closed.

