Merry Christmas…and a Giveaway!

Merry Christmas!  Feliz Navidad!  Feliz Natal! (hubby is Portuguese)

My friends at MyBlogSpark are introducing NEW Frosted Toast Crunch, a cereal that mixes the delightful taste of frosted vanilla (artificially flavored) with a delicious dash of cinnamon.  If you’ve tried Cinnamon Toast Crunch (my younger son’s favorite), Frosted Toast Crunch is very similar but, in my opinion, a tad less sweet.  I had a chance to try it and I thought it was yummy.  My son loved it, too.  Frosted Toast Crunch has 11 grams of whole grain, 9 grams of sugar and is a good source of calcium.  It will be available in stores starting in January.

GIVEAWAY:  

  • Spilt milk bowl
  • Lickety spoon
  • Frosted pitcher
  • Frosted Toast Crunch cereal

You must be an email subscriber to qualify for giveaways on my blog.  To enter, in ONE comment state you are a subscriber and why you are most excited to taste the new Frosted Toast Crunch.

Giveaway entry period ends on Sunday, January 1, 2012 at 6:00 pm Eastern Time.  Open to US only.

Disclosure: Frosted Toast Crunch, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.

85 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nancy on December 24, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I am an email subscriber.

    Since I already love regular Cinnamon Toast Crunch, I think I’ll also adore Frosted Toast Crunch!

  2. Posted by Kathy on December 24, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I’m a subscriber. I love the Cinnamon Toast Crunch so I’m sure the French Toast Crunch will be just as good, can’t wait to try it!

  3. Posted by Gayle J on December 24, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    I am a email subscriber and (I am always looking for new cereals to try, we love cereal in my home. This new Frosted Toast Crunch sounds like it would taste really good!

  4. I subscribe by email and I love trying new cereal to get a different taste

  5. Posted by Lentil on December 24, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    I am a subscriber and I want this because I think my kiddo would love it. And the bowl looks cool.

  6. Posted by pmj on December 24, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    email subscriber

    I love vanilla flavored stuff-I would love to try Frosted Toast Crunch!

    pjames330 at aol dot com

  7. Posted by Dena on December 24, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    I’m a subscriber. I’m excited to try it because I have never tried the Frosted or the Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

  8. Posted by christina moore on December 24, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    I’m a subscriber, this would be great for my granddaughter. Love the Frosted Flakes

  9. I’m a subscriber and I would like to try this because I like anything frosted especially cereal!

  10. Posted by Stephanie V. on December 24, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    subscriber and love vanilla so sounds wonderful

  11. Posted by Benita on December 24, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I’m an email subscriber, and I would love to try this cereal because I already eat the Cinnamon Toast Crunch and love that.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. Posted by debbie m on December 24, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    I am a subscriber. I love cereal and would like to try something new!! Thanks!!

  13. Posted by Debbie Welchert on December 24, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    I’m a subscriber. I love the taste of cinnamon and anything frosted and would love to try this cereal. What two great flavors!

  14. of course I subscribe 🙂

    love new cereal 🙂

  15. Posted by Sylvia on December 25, 2011 at 1:48 am

    I am an email subscriber. I’d love to try this because I love trying new cereals. Cinnamon Toast Crunch is one of my favorite cereals! I can only imagine this is just as tasty.

  16. Posted by Danai on December 25, 2011 at 1:53 am

    I subscribe. I am excited to try Frosted Toast Crunch as we love Cinnamon Toast Crunch and it has to be just as good or better. I am in love with that spilled milk bowl – too cool. Thanks!

  17. Posted by Lois O on December 25, 2011 at 2:40 am

    I’m a subscriber and I would like to try this cereal because it’s crunchy.

  18. Subscribed by email — I’m most excited to taste the new Frosted Toast Crunch because it’s a good source of calcium ヅ *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  19. Posted by tiffany on December 25, 2011 at 7:38 am

    email subscriber and i love frosted types of cereal!

  20. Posted by Jennifer C on December 25, 2011 at 8:50 am

    I’m an email subscriber. I love CTC as a kid and would love to try FTC now.

  21. I am a subscriber and i’ve always been a huge fan of cinnamon toast crunch, so I can’t wait to try the frosted version!

  22. Posted by Jeanine on December 25, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    I’m an e-mail subscriber and I’mexcited to try this ceareal because it’s frosted(yum-yum) and it sounds delicious.

  23. Posted by Cindy on December 25, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I am an email subscriber. I can’t wait to try the new frosted toast crunch because breakfast always is the most important meal of the day to me. I love sweet and crunchy in my foods.

  24. Subscribe by email
    I’d love to try them as I love all “frosted” Cereals!

  25. Posted by Nora Scott-Platt on December 26, 2011 at 7:28 am

    I am an emial subscriber and I wat to try the Frosted toast cruch because cereal is the number one food myself and our boys eat in the morning and this could become a ne favorite in our family unit.

  26. Posted by Kathy S on December 26, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Subscriber. General Mills usually gets it right!

  27. I am an email subscriber and my family eats tons of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, so I’m going to assume that we will LOVE this cereal just as much:) Thanks for the giveaway!

  28. Posted by nannypanpan on December 26, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    ooh sounds good, sounds sweet which we like e-mail
    nannypanpan at gmail.com

  29. 1) already e-mail subscriber
    2) already a fan of Cinnamon Toast Crunch and General Mills cereals. Would love to try it, especially since you say that it’s not as sweet

  30. Posted by Steph S on December 27, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I’m a subscriber. I want to try this because it’s always fun to change things up and get something different!

  31. Posted by tess on December 27, 2011 at 10:58 am

    I’m sa subscriber and we would love to try it b/c my kids eat cereal all day long-in their ziploc bags
    tcogbill at live dot com

  32. Posted by Julie L on December 27, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    email subscriber
    we already go through at least 1,2 boxes of Cinnamon Toast Crunch a week
    thanks

  33. Posted by nicole b on December 27, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    email subscriber this is the cereal I grew up eating

  34. Posted by beth shepherd on December 28, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    I sub and love this cereal so would love to try the new kind
    thank you
    tatertot3741@gmail.com

  35. email sub: ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

    I LOVE cinnamon toast crunch but am not a fan of cinnamon. frosted sounds sooooo good.

  36. Posted by Vicki Wurgler on December 29, 2011 at 10:11 am

    e-mail subscriber and the boys would love the frosted vanilla and cinnamon taste

  37. i am a subscriber. My kids would actually love this. they are not allowed to eat sugar cereal for breakfast but would love it for a snack

  38. Posted by Diane Baum on December 29, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    I follow via e-mail and am excited because I love this cereal

  39. Posted by debbie on December 30, 2011 at 7:19 am

    I am a email subscriber.I like the added vanilla in it.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  40. Posted by Lisa on December 30, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I am an email subscriber. I think this sounds really good. I would love to try it. The vanilla in it definitely sounds good.

    frugalmommieof2 at gmail.com

  41. Posted by Amy W. on December 30, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Email subscriber and I’m excited because frosted makes everything better.

  42. Posted by kay swederski on December 30, 2011 at 11:20 am

    I am a email subscriber. Thanks for the giveaway ~ I can’t wait to taste the cereal. I think the frosting adds a lot and the kids will love it!

  43. Posted by Rebecca Peters on December 30, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I subscribe and I really would like to see how the frosting tastes on such a great cereal!
    xxbeccaannxx@gmail.com

  44. I am a subscriber. Frosted Toast Crunch has 11 grams of whole grain, 9 grams of sugar and is a good source of calcium. All of this is better for our family than the sugar cereals sitting in my pantry. I am very excited to try this cereal!

  45. Posted by Erica C. on December 30, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    I’m a subscriber 🙂 I love cereal so I’d love to try this out!

  46. Posted by Jennifer C on December 30, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    Email subscriber. I think FTC sounds great, the vanilla and cinnamon flavor.

  47. Posted by Cheryl W. on December 31, 2011 at 3:44 am

    I am an email subscriber and I would love Frosted Toast Crunch because I adore the Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Would love to try this new flavor.

  48. Posted by erma on December 31, 2011 at 10:05 am

    I’m a subscriber and I’d love to try this cause it is new and sounds good.

  49. Posted by Natasha H on December 31, 2011 at 11:28 am

    subscribe! It sounds good….specially since you say it tastes less sweet to you…I love Cinnamon Toast Crunch, but it is just sooo sweet

  50. Posted by Valerie Taylor Mabrey on December 31, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    email subscriber
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

    love the sounds of frosted anything but then cinnamon crunch is one of my favorites yummy

  51. Posted by Barbara on December 31, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    email subscriber
    (I like to try new foods)

  52. Posted by Laura Emerson on December 31, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    I am a email subscriber. I would love to win this as I love cereal that has a sweet coating to it.
    laura dot hopelessromantic dot emerson at gmail dot com

  53. Posted by kathy pease on December 31, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

    i cant wait to try them because they sound delicious

  54. Posted by Jessica Anderson on December 31, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

    I am so excited to try the new Frosted Cinnamon Toast Crunch, the original is on of my favorite cereals and in my experience frosted anything is good.

    PaintedPony17@yahoo.com

  55. I am an email subscriber (outofthemist AT gmail DOT com(

    I LOVE cereal! It’s my ‘go to’ breakfast and I’m eager to try this one!

  56. Posted by Lisa Taylor on January 1, 2012 at 12:02 am

    email sub. I love cinnamon toast crunch so I would love to try this

  57. Posted by LaMar on January 1, 2012 at 12:26 am

    I am an email subscriber.

    I love cereals that are sweet but not too sweet.

  58. Posted by Jackie Griebel on January 1, 2012 at 1:24 am

    I’m excited to try it because I love Frosted Flakes and Cinnamon toast crunch and I’m curious to see if it’s a combination of the two.

  59. Posted by melissa miller on January 1, 2012 at 1:43 am

    love to try something new

  60. Posted by Theresa H on January 1, 2012 at 1:50 am

    email subscriber and I love cinnamon crunch so I can’t wait to try in frosted!

  61. Posted by Gianna on January 1, 2012 at 2:49 am

    I’m an email subscriber.
    I’m excited because I love the original and like trying new things.

  62. Posted by Laura Miller on January 1, 2012 at 8:28 am

    I’m a subscriber. I want to win because Cinnamon Toast Crunch is my fave, so I can’t wait to try this!!!

  63. I subscribe. My son loves Cinnamon Toast Crunch and we would like to try this one too!

  64. Posted by Jenny on January 1, 2012 at 9:36 am

    I’m an email subscriber – jenny_anwar at yahoo.com

    Since I love regular Cinnamon Toast Crunch I am excited to try the new one! Thank you for the giveaway!

  65. I AM AN EMAIL SUBSCRIBER AND I WOULD LIKE TO TRY THE CEREAL BECAUSE IT SOUNDS LIKE IT TASTES GREAT PLUS IT IS GOOD FOR YOU UNLIKE OTHER SUGARY CEREALS 🙂

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  66. i am a NEW subscriber!
    My son will LOVE this, he only eats cinnamon toast crunch cereal, cant wait for him to try it!
    thanks for the chanc!

  67. Posted by Natasha Hudnall on January 1, 2012 at 11:35 am

    I am most excited because I love Cinnamon Toast Crunch…so this should be good

  68. I get your emails!

    I am excited to try the NEW Cinnamon Toast Crunch because it was so good before – I want to see what’s new!

    residentmayor at satx.rr.com

  69. Posted by 1955nurse on January 1, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    My Grandkids LOVE Cinnimon toast Cruch, so I know they’d like this!!! ((1955nursehjc4me(at)myway(dot)com)) New email subscriber, thanks for the chance….

  70. Posted by Erinn Sluka on January 1, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    I am a new subscriber! My so loves Ctc…he would love the frosted version, I’m sure.

  71. Posted by DanV on January 1, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    I am a subscriber and I am most excited to taste the new Frosted Toast Crunch because it looks so yummy

  72. Posted by steve house on January 1, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    i am a subscriber and i most excited to taste the new Frosted Toast Crunch. what could be better, cereal with crunch and frosting.

  73. I’m an email subscriber.
    I’ve always love Cinnamon Toast Crunch so trying the vanilla frosted sounds delicious to me.
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  74. Posted by Veronica Garrett on January 1, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    I am a subscriber. I am excited about trying this new cereal because it sounds healthy and delicious.

  75. I’m an email subscriber.
    I’d like to try this because I love trying new foods. This sounds really good especially since you said it is not as sweet as Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

  76. Posted by Denise B. on January 1, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    I’m a subscriber, and I would like to see if these are less messy as finger food for the little ones than their other variety.

  77. Posted by amy delong on January 1, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    subscribe and my kids love it,so we would love to try the new one!
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  78. Posted by sarah t on January 1, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    i’m a new email subscriber and i’m excited to try it because this is my favorite cereal

  79. Posted by Charlene Kuser on January 1, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    I am a subscriber via email (CharlieGurl57@aol.com)
    I would like to try the NEW Frosted Toast Crunch because I love the taste of vanilla and
    cinnamon and could use that extra 11 grams of whole grain.

    CharlieGurl57@aol.com

  80. Posted by Amber on January 1, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I’m a subscriber and I’d love to try this because I really like Cinnamon Toast Crunch!

  81. Posted by melissa on January 1, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    I am a subscriber and my family loves regular cinnamon toast crunch, so I am sure that this is just as tatsy.

  82. Posted by Donna k on January 1, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    I subscribed. i want to try it because it looks delish.

  83. I’m an email subscriber. I can’t wait to try this cereal my kids are big fans of Cinnamon toast crunch I just bought them two boxes today. They’d love to give this one a try.

  84. Posted by Farrah Shumway on January 1, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    I’m a subscriber
    I’m most excited because my family & I LOVE cinnamon! We are major cereal eaters too! Thanks

    farrah_jo@yahoo.com

  85. Posted by Katherine on January 1, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    We love the old cinnamon toast so this might be better

Comments are closed.

